## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1014

Introduced by: Representatives Wink and Brunner and Senator Rhoden

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and congratulating the Sturgis Brown High School Scoopers Wrestling Team on winning the 2010 South Dakota Class A Wrestling Championship.

WHEREAS, the Sturgis Brown High School Scoopers Wrestling Team won the 2010 State Class A Wrestling Team Championship, for its fourth consecutive title, together with several individual titles, under the direction of head coach Steve Keszler; and

WHEREAS, Scooper wrestlers earning individual titles at the Class A tournament included first place titles by Cody Cassen, Jason Duprel, Morgan Engbrecht, Josh Keszler, Seth Lange, and Clint Wilson; a second place title by Kyle Kopplin; third place titles by Tanner Bothwell and Chris Vinson; a sixth place title by Rex Lyon; and qualifiers Blake Williams, Matt Silvernail, Clay Kopplin, and Nate Wilson; and

WHEREAS, the Sturgis Brown High School Scoopers Wrestling Team displayed hard work, dedication, and determination, earning individual state titles and the South Dakota Class A State Wrestling Team Championship:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-fifth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the members of the Sturgis Brown High School Scoopers Wrestling Team be congratulated on their individual state wrestling titles and on earning the 2010 State Class A Wrestling Team Championship.

