HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1012

Introduced by: Representatives Tulson, Anderson, Bartling, Bordeaux, Campbell, Cronin, Deutsch, DiSanto, Duvall, Feickert, Gibson, Gosch, Greenfield (Lana), Harrison, Haugaard, Hawks, Hawley, Hickey, Holmes, Hunhoff (Jean), Hunt, Johns, Kaiser, Killer, Kirschman, Langer, Latterell, May, McCleerey, Mickelson, Munsterman, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Herman), Partridge, Peterson (Kent), Qualm, Rasmussen, Ring, Rounds, Russell, Schoenbeck, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Sly, Soli, Solum, Stalzer, Stevens, Westra, Wollmann, and Zikmund and Senators Greenfield (Brock), Cammack, Ewing, Frerichs, Heinert, Holien, Hunhoff (Bernie), Lederman, Monroe, Novstrup (David), Otten (Ernie), Parsley, Peters, Peterson (Jim), Rusch, Soholt, Sutton, Tidemann, Tieszen, Van Gerpen, and White

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Congratulating and commending the Hamlin High School football team for winning the 2014 State 9B Football Championship.

WHEREAS, the Hamlin High School Chargers remarkably defeated Faulkton Area 34-6 to win the state championship under the dedicated leadership of the coaching staff, volunteers, and parents; and

WHEREAS, the Hamlin High School football team was held together by extraordinary unity and team spirit throughout its undefeated 12-0 record football season; and

WHEREAS, for showing outstanding dedication and hard work throughout the season, team members: Danny Strande, Kyle St. Pierre, Tristen Leiseth, Brody Grantham, Kaleb Haase, Ben Koisti, Kale Stieg, Kyle Smith, Sam Koisti, Bryce Williams, Darrell Bren, Chance Niemann, Griffen Knippling, Ryder Grantham, Austin Niemann, EJ Drake, Josh Holida, Dyllan Weelborg, Logan Peckenpaugh, Bryan Struckman, Drake Rust, Cody Swenson, Chance Popham, Elex Rust, John Roe, Brock Brown; Coaching Staff: Jeff Sheehan, Brock Enderson, Chris Lather, Andrew Johnson, Timm MacDonell; Student Managers: Xander Sheehan, Spencer Struckman, Dominick Rosenlund, Michael Anderson, Hayden Kruse, Devon Weelborg, Trevor Thue, Kirby Antonen, Mitchell Noem;



Statisticians: Bret Buck, Kraig Haase, Tim Koisti; Athletic Trainer: Dr. Casey Johnston; Cheerleaders: Savanna Adams, Macy Trautner, Malorie Anderson, Allyson Frankenhoff, Alli Lakness, Chantel Reuer, Delaney Namken, Molly Koisti; Cheer Advisors: Samantha Quiram and Stephanie Arbach; Superintendent: Joel Jorgenson; Principal: Jeff Sheehan; Athletic Director: Timm MacDonell; and

WHEREAS, all of the team, coaches, managers, statisticians, trainer, cheerleaders, advisors, superintendent, principal, athletic director, and parents demonstrated outstanding support and sportsmanship during the quest to achieve the 2014 State 9B Football Championship:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninetieth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Hamlin High School football team and its coaching staff are congratulated and commended for their outstanding performance in 2014.