HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1010

Introduced by: Representatives Hansen (Jon) and Nelson (Stace) and Senator Rave

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Honoring the 2010 State Champion Dell Rapids High School football team and the students and staff involved in the football program.

WHEREAS, the 2010 Dell Rapids High School football team won the State 11A High School Football Championship by virtue of outstanding character, sportsmanship, and dedication to excellence both on and off the field. Through these virtues the Dell Rapids Quarriers football team reclaimed the 11A championship first achieved by them in 2008; and

WHEREAS, the Dell Rapids football team received superior coaching and outstanding leadership guidance from head coach Steven Hansen and assistant coaches Jim Schroeder, Craig Jorgensen, Dane Stone, Herbie Koerner, Preston Davis, and Doug Fiedler; and

WHEREAS, the members of the State Champion Dell Rapids Football Team for 2010 include Chris Furness, Tanner Munk, Dylan Ljunggren, Gus Haskell, Nathan Koens, Matt Kolbeck, Greg Schwebach, Braeden Ellingson, Jacob Morris, Channing Barber, Bryce Koch, Nic Kahler, Tanner Solberg, Zane Schumacher, Lane LeBrun, Riley Rinehart, Weston Hansen, Michael McGee, Kutler Leighton, Jacob Huewe, Tom Geraets, Matthew DeNoon, Hunter White, Brett Nichols, Zachery Barber, Kevin Rice, Cole Langer, Jonathan DeNoon, Ryan Nichols, Zach White, Kelly McKay, Kahler Bervan, Colin LeBrun, Riley Miller, John Elverson, Alec Riswold, Philip Martinson, Tye Dybedahl, Nick Siemonsma, Andy Scherff, Chad Munk, Phillip Schwebach, O'shae Richardson, Andrew St Clair, Andrew Andersen, Tanner Mott, Diamond Wartenbee, Jackson Entringer, Trey VanderPlaats, Jon Anderson, Connor Van Duyn, Devlin Dillon, Cory Kramer, Tyler Gee, Austin Gee, Garrett Hoff, Jacob Habeger, Justin Lindholm, Ben Dipple, Wyatt Redetzke, Trevor Peter, Brodie Sharp, Michael Mandel, James Webster, Jordan Lindberg, Brandon Carpenter, Cody Apland, Casey Boever, Dylan Lesselyoung, and Danny Weber; and

WHEREAS, the outstanding Dell Rapids High School 2010 football team won the 11A championship after maintaining a perfect football season record of 12-0; and

750 copies of this document were printed by the South Dakota Legislative Research Council at a cost of \$.015 per page.



Insertions into existing statutes are indicated by <u>underscores</u>. Deletions from existing statutes are indicated by overstrikes. WHEREAS, the Dell Rapids Quarriers 2010 football team is recognized for achieving a South Dakota state record for the most points scored (55) in an 11A state championship game, and because of their hard work, sportsmanship, and dedication to the ideals of living up to playing as a team, they placed six players on the 11A all-state team:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-sixth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Dell Rapids High School football team be commended for their excellence in athletics and academics for the 2010-2011 school year.