State of South Dakota

EIGHTY-FIFTH SESSION LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2010

726R0765

HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1009

Introduced by: Representatives Feinstein, Blake, Cutler, and Thompson and Senators Heidepriem and Knudson

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Congratulating the Sioux Falls Washington High School Football Team and its coaches and student managers for their 2009 South Dakota State AA Championship season.

WHEREAS, the team's 2009 season was highlighted by attaining an undefeated 12-0 record, by becoming the Sioux Falls City Football Champions, by winning the Greater Dakota Conference title, and by earning its first State AA Football Championship in the playoff era; and

WHEREAS, the members of the State AA Championship team, who worked hard and displayed remarkable teamwork all season with their high-scoring offense and extremely stingy defense, are Serkaut Aware, Trevor Gebhart, Zach Schmith, Matt Gerry, Levi Schuldt, Derek Tiggelaar, Blaine Dunne, Jordan Kirkpatrick, Ky Bobeldyke, Ben Green, Matt Hermanson, Brandon Mohr, Devon O'Farrell, John Hander, Alex Lockwood, Brandon Stafford, Nathan Gerry, Tyler Miller, Keyen Lage, Travis Shafer, Patrick Fiala, Tommy Hall, Chris McMartin, Elizeo Kalimba, Eli Flaa, Konnor Wildfeuer, Daniel Loudenback, Shawn Heilman, Sam Hoskins, Tyler Jager, Eric Snelling, Jeremy VerMulm, Alex Cutler, Ben Larson, Chris Soukup, Kenny Fideler, Steven Lewis, Nolan Hazard, Cody Doorn, Tom Farniok, Ryan Quarve, Bobby McLaughlin, Dillion Wiand, Dalton Rogers, Doug Cordell, Eli Auch, Wesley Stalheim, Ty Larson, Forrest Veldhuizen, Zac Ferdinand, Jon Delgado, Adam Weber, Logan Brakke, Matt Danielson, Tanner Ellefson, Derek Farniok, Cole Halgerson, Jenner Amdahl, Jordan Knight, Jamie Carmichael, Matt Janecek, Deandre Currie, Jake Harms, and Dalton Dawes; and

WHEREAS, the team benefitted greatly from the able assistance of student managers Brittny Fuller, Marta Lerdal, Kyle Berke, Brittany Baumgartel, Haily Baumgartel, Carissa Bayne, and Shayna Berke; and

WHEREAS, coach Brian Hermanson and assistant coaches Chuck Reitzel, Ryan Folsom, Travis Schafer, Steve Kennedy, Jim Trett, Marc Murren, Everett Gebhart, Kurt Skogstad, and volunteers Andy DuBois, Greg Folsom, Eric Struck, Chuck Davis, Jamin Ratzlaff, and Jason Stahlberg directed the team with great dedication and determination:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Eighty-fifth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Sioux Falls Washington High School Warriors Football Team be honored for its outstanding achievement in 2009.