## HOUSE COMMEMORATION NO. 1007

Introduced by: Representatives Langer, Anderson, Bartling, Bolin, Conzet, Craig, Deutsch, Gibson, Haggar (Don), Hawley, Hickey, Hunt, Jensen (Alex), Johns, Kaiser, Killer, Klumb, Latterell, Marty, May, McCleerey, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Herman), Partridge, Peterson (Kent), Qualm, Rasmussen, Russell, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Stevens, Tulson, Verchio, Westra, Wiik, Willadsen, and Wollmann and Senators Rave, Bradford, Monroe, and Olson

A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the Dell Rapids Quarriers Football Team on a successful 2014 season.

WHEREAS, the Dell Rapids Quarriers won the Class 11A Football Championship, ending the season with a record of 11-1, and winning their fifth title in seven years; and

WHEREAS, Riley Schmidt won the Joe Robbie Award and the Outstanding Back Award, and Griffin Ellison won the Outstanding Lineman Award:

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninetieth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the South Dakota Legislature congratulates and honors the Dell Rapids Quarriers Football Team, along with their cheerleaders, support personnel, and coaches, on an outstanding season, and wishes them every success in future endeavors both on and off the athletic field of competition.

