## AN ACT

ENTITLED, An Act to provide for restructuring the membership of the Corn Utilization Council.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF THE STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA:

Section 1. That § 38-32-2 be amended to read as follows:

38-32-2. There is hereby established a South Dakota Corn Utilization Council. The council shall be composed of nine directors who shall be participating growers. The directors shall be elected by participating growers. The secretary shall be an ex officio, nonvoting director of the council.

Section 2. That § 38-32-3 be repealed.

Section 3. That § 38-32-4 be repealed.

Section 4. That § 38-32-5 be repealed.

Section 5. That § 38-32-9 be amended to read as follows:

38-32-9. One director shall be elected from each of the following districts:

District Number	Counties Comprising District	
I	Union, Clay, Yankton, Lincoln, Turner	
II	Minnehaha, Moody, Lake, Miner	
III	Brookings, Kingsbury, Hamlin,	
	Deuel, Codington	
IV	Clark, Day, Grant, Roberts, Marshall	
V	Brown, McPherson, Campbell, Walworth,	
	Corson, Perkins, Harding	
VI	Spink, Faulk, Edmunds, Potter	
VII	Aurora, Sanborn, Jerauld, Buffalo, Beadle,	
	Hand, Hyde	
VIII	Bon Homme, Hutchinson, Douglas, McCook	
	Hanson, Davison	
IX	Charles Mix, Gregory, Brule,	

HB No. 1101 Page 1

Lyman, Hughes, Sully, Dewey, Stanley, Jones, Tripp, Todd, Mellette, Ziebach, Haakon, Jackson, Bennett, Shannon, Fall River, Custer, Pennington, Meade, Lawrence, Butte

Section 6. That § 38-32-11 be amended to read as follows:

38-32-11. The council shall annually elect a president and such other officers as are advisable and necessary to administer this chapter. A majority of voting directors shall constitute a quorum. All meetings of the council shall be called by the president. However, special meetings may be called by three directors of the council. The council shall adopt procedures for the calling of special meetings.

Section 7. Within sixty days of the effective date of this Act, the council shall assign or reassign one director to each of the nine districts on the basis of residency and equity. Any director not so assigned or reassigned shall serve at large until the expiration of that director's term. During the transition interval, the council may, notwithstanding the provisions of section 1 of this Act, exceed nine directors.

HB No. 1101 Page 2

An Act to provide for restructuring the membership of the Corn Utilization Council.

<del>=====================================</del>	
I certify that the attached Act originated in the	Received at this Executive Office this day of,
HOUSE as Bill No. 1101	20 at M.
Chief Clerk	By for the Governor
Speaker of the House	The attached Act is hereby approved this day of, A.D., 20
Attest:	
Chief Clerk	Governor
	STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA, ss.
President of the Senate	Office of the Secretary of State
Attest:	Filed, 20 at o'clock M.
Secretary of the Senate	
	Secretary of State
House Rill No. 1101	ByAsst. Secretary of State
House Bill No1101_ File No	Asst. Secretary of State
Chapter No	