LC004130

2024 -- H 7193

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2024

HOUSE RESOLUTION EXPRESSING CONDOLENCES

Introduced By: Representatives Blazejewski, and Chippendale

Date Introduced: January 16, 2024

Referred To: House read and passed

1 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives has learned with sorrow of the unfortunate

2 passing of:

3	Manuel A. Lemos	Representative Dawson
4	Edna Simonne Poulin	Representative Giraldo
5	Oscar La Plante	Representative Giraldo
6	Charlotte M. Weber	Representative Shanley
7	Ursula T. Rotonde	Representative Fenton-Fung
8	Marie A. Avedisian	Representative Fenton-Fung
9	Madeline M. Montanaro	Representatives Fenton-Fung and
10		McNamara
11	Grace M. Di Colo	Representatives Fenton-Fung and
12		Lombardi
13	Tommassina Baccaire	Representative Fenton-Fung
14	Shirley Frances Hogan	Representative Shanley
15	Richard Joseph Jones	Representative Cotter
16	Owen Richard Zimmer	Representative Shanley
17	Thomas A. Tarro, Jr.	Representative Lombardi
18	Ana Sebastiao	Representative Dawson
19	Randel D. Waycott	Representative Dawson
20	Roscoe H. Higgins	Representative Dawson

1	Penelope Dedreux	Representative McEntee	
2	Mary Marchetti	Representative Slater	
3	Connie Bergeron	Representative Fenton-Fung	
4	Donald Weiner	Representative Fenton-Fung	
5	Juan Diego Molina	Representative Sanchez	
6	Ruth T. (Martin) Johnson	Representative Newberry	
7	Christina T. Ottone	Representative Fellela	
8	Carol A. Adams	Speaker Shekarchi	
9	John R. Zanfagna	Speaker Shekarchi	
10	Robert J. Bzerko	Speaker Shekarchi	
11	Janice G. Jarvis	Speaker Shekarchi	
12	Debra L. Raspallo Petisce	Speaker Shekarchi	
13	Richard Carey	Speaker Shekarchi	
14	James M. Casale	Representative Fenton-Fung	
15	Paul B. Howland	Representative Shanley	
16	Gordon Nelson Sundberg	Representative Shanley	
17	Katherine E. Young	Representatives Rea and Costantino	
18	Deacon John Edward Moore	Representative Biah	
19	Richard A. Carter	Representative Cotter	
20	Patricia McGinn Malloy	Representative McEntee	
21	Ana Cesana	Speaker Shekarchi	
22	Sandra Lee Jussaume	Speaker Shekarchi	
23	Glenn Rogers Jennings	Speaker Shekarchi	
24	Robert M. Conley	Speaker Shekarchi	
25	Delores Bergeron	Representative Vella-Wilkinson	
26	Robert P. Zickendrath	Speaker Shekarchi	
27	Frank W. Luth, Jr.	Representative Slater	
28	Genevieve Vespia	Representative Lombardi	
29	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That this House of Representatives of the		
30	State of Rhode Island extends its sincerest condolences and expression of sympathy to the		
31	bereaved; and be it further		
32	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to		

LC004130 - Page 2 of 3

1 transmit a properly inscribed memorial to the bereaved.

LC004130