2019 -- H 5212

LC001102

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

IN GENERAL ASSEMBLY

JANUARY SESSION, A.D. 2019

HOUSE RESOLUTION

EXTENDING CONGRATULATIONS

Introduced By: Representatives Shekarchi, and Filippi

Date Introduced: January 29, 2019

Referred To: House read and passed

1	WHEREAS, It has been made known to the House that certain persons and organizations
2	are deserving of commendation; and
3	Angel in Action RI; wishing you much success and expressing our gratitude for
4	continuing to improve the lives of so many in our community;
5	Representatives Serpa, Jackson and Noret
6	Bruce Celico, Matthew Wilson, Jean Marie Stewart, Portsmouth Police Department;
7	being honored for your heroic and faithful service on January 9, 2019, responding to a call of a
8	juvenile threatening to jump from the Mt. Hope Bridge and successfully stabilizing the situation
9	and preventing the suicide attempt;
10	Representatives Canario, Edwards, Donovan and Cortvriend
11	Jaden M. Sullivan, Boy Scout Troop 6, Bristol; the distinction and honor of attaining the
12	rank of Eagle Scout in the Boy Scouts of America for your commitment and dedication to the
13	values of Scouting, Citizenship, Character and Fitness;
14	Representatives Donovan and Marshall
15	SMSgt. Todd N. Mullane, Rhode Island Air National Guard; your retirement after many
16	years of dedicated and faithful service protecting and defending our state and country as a
17	member of the Rhode Island Air National Guard;
18	Speaker Mattiello and Representative Azzinaro
19	Louise "Aunt Lou" Jenkins; the joyous occasion of entering into the exclusive
20	Centenarian Club, what a marvelous life. God's richest blessings to you now and always;

1	Representative Ranglin-Vassell
2	Captain Eric Norberg, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of being
3	promoted to the rank of Battalion Chief on the West Warwick Fire Department;
4	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
5	Lieutenant Arthur J. Houle, III, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and
6	honor of being appointed as Assistant Director of Communications of the West Warwick Fire
7	Department;
8	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
9	Lieutenant Christopher Coppolino, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and
10	honor of being promoted to the rank of Captain on the West Warwick Fire Department;
11	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
12	Lieutenant Christopher Seelenbrandt, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and
13	honor of being promoted to the rank of Captain on the West Warwick Fire Department;
14	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
15	Private Jeffrey Centracchio, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of
16	being promoted to the rank of Lieutenant on the West Warwick Fire Department;
17	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
18	Private Eric Galloway, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of
19	being promoted to the rank of Lieutenant on the West Warwick Fire Department;
20	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
21	Luke Hogan, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of being
22	appointed to the rank of Firefighter Private on the West Warwick Fire Department;
23	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
24	Ryan O'Mara, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of being
25	appointed to the rank of Firefighter Private on the West Warwick Fire Department;
26	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
27	Domenic Della Torre, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of being
28	appointed to the rank of Firefighter Private on the West Warwick Fire Department;
29	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
30	Stephen DeLuca, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of being
31	appointed to the rank of Firefighter Private on the West Warwick Fire Department;
32	Representatives Serpa, Noret and Jackson
33	Christopher Hanson, West Warwick Fire Department; the distinction and honor of being
34	appointed to the rank of Firefighter Private on the West Warwick Fire Department:

1	Representatives Scipa, Noiet and Jackson
2	Virginia Burke, President and CEO, Rhode Island Health Care Association; your
3	retirement after 11 years of dedicated service as the President and CEO of the Rhode Island
4	Health Care Association providing the people of the state of Rhode Island with accessible and
5	quality health care;
6	Speaker Mattiello
7	Scarlett Muñoz; the distinguished honor of your visit to the Rhode Island House of
8	Representatives and recognizing your commitment to community service and being a power role
9	model and power of example for the youth of your community;
0	Representative Maldonado
1	Deputy Chief Brian R. Gould, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 30
2	years of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
3	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
4	Representative Casey
5	Captain Michael A. Morin, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 30 years
6	of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
7	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
.8	Representative Casey
9	Lieutenant John P. Lafond, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 28 years
20	of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
21	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
22	Representative Casey
23	Lieutenant Robert G. Saillant Jr., Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 25
24	years of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
25	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
26	Representative Casey
27	Private Normand B. Beauregard, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 25
28	years of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
29	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
80	Representative Casey
31	Private Timothy M. Flynn, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 25 years
32	of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
3	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
34	Representative Casey

1	Private Timothy J. Koback, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 19 years
2	of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
3	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
4	Representative Casey
5	Private Scott P. Labonte, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 25 years of
6	dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a member
7	of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
8	Representative Casey
9	Private William M. Young, Woonsocket Fire Department; your retirement after 25 years
10	of dedicated and faithful service to the people of the city of Woonsocket, Rhode Island as a
11	member of the Woonsocket Fire Department;
12	Representative Casey
13	David Lahousse; the prestigious honor of receiving the Northern Rhode Island Chamber
14	of Commerce "The Ben Mondor Award";
15	Representatives Phillips, Casey and Morin
16	Amy Marchetti Dias, owner Amy's Salon; congratulations and best wishes on the Grand
17	Opening of Amy's Salon at 1086 Willett Avenue, Riverside, Rhode Island;
18	Representative Amore
19	NOW, THEREFORE BE IT
20	RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives hereby extends to the aforesaid persons
21	and organizations its very best wishes on this memorable occasion and expresses the hope for
22	continued good fortune; and be it further
23	RESOLVED, That the Secretary of State be and hereby is respectfully requested to
24	transmit a properly inscribed citation to each of the aforesaid.

LC001102