THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF PENNSYLVANIA

HOUSE RESOLUTION

No. 604

Session of 2015

INTRODUCED BY DEAN, HENNESSEY, COHEN, VEREB, SANTORA, KIRKLAND, REGAN, LONGIETTI, SONNEY, DUSH, WHEELAND, ADOLPH, READSHAW, MURT, KILLION, THOMAS, O'BRIEN, FREEMAN, MILLARD, KINSEY, YOUNGBLOOD, ROEBUCK, SCHLOSSBERG, DRISCOLL, HARHAI, HELM, MAHONEY, COX, GINGRICH, KIM, ROSS, MAJOR, DONATUCCI, BRADFORD, SANTARSIERO AND DELISSIO, DECEMBER 5, 2015

INTRODUCED AS NONCONTROVERSIAL RESOLUTION UNDER RULE 35, DECEMBER 5, 2015

A RESOLUTION

- Commemorating the third anniversary of the loss of the Sandy Hook Elementary School students and educators who perished in a shooting in Newtown, Connecticut, on December 14, 2012.
- 4 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives remembers with sadness
- 5 the tragic deaths of Sandy Hook pupils: Charlotte Bacon; Daniel
- 6 Barden; Olivia Engel; Josephine Gay; Ana Marquez-Greene; Dylan
- 7 Hockley; Madeleine Hsu; Catherine Hubbard; Chase Kowalski; Jesse
- 8 Lewis; James Mattioli; Grace McDonnell; Emilie Parker; Jack
- 9 Pinto; Noah Pozner; Caroline Previdi; Jessica Rekos; Avielle
- 10 Richman; Benjamin Wheeler; and Allison Wyatt; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives expresses its grief for
- 12 the untimely deaths of: Sandy Hook Principal Dawn Hochsprung;
- 13 school psychologist Mary Sherlach; and teachers Rachel D'avino,
- 14 Anne Marie Murphy, Lauren Rousseau and Victoria Soto; and
- 15 WHEREAS, The House of Representatives thanks emergency
- 16 responders and law enforcement officials and expresses its

- 1 support for the entire Newtown community in their mourning and
- 2 healing; therefore be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives commemorate the
- 4 loss of the Sandy Hook Elementary School students and educators
- 5 who perished in a shooting in Newtown, Connecticut, on December
- 6 14, 2012; and be it further
- 7 RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be transmitted to
- 8 the Sandy Hook Elementary School.