## Enrolled Senate Bill 5535

Printed pursuant to Senate Interim Rule 213.28 by order of the President of the Senate in conformance with presession filing rules, indicating neither advocacy nor opposition on the part of the President (at the request of Oregon Department of Administrative Services)

CHAPTER	

## AN ACT

Relating to the financial administration of the Department of Revenue; and declaring an emergency.

Be It Enacted by the People of the State of Oregon:

<u>SECTION 1.</u> There are appropriated to the Department of Revenue, for the biennium beginning July 1, 2017, out of the General Fund, the following amounts, for the following purposes:

- (1) Administration
   \$ 67,377,269

   (2) Property Tax Division
   \$ 15,226,068

   (3) Personal Tax and Compliance Division
   \$ 72,322,560

   (4) Business Division
   \$ 21,537,927

   (5) Nonprofit Housing for
- the Elderly \$ 3,226,364 (6) Debt Service \$ 21,296,288

SECTION 2. Notwithstanding any other law limiting expenditures, the following amounts are established for the biennium beginning July 1, 2017, as the maximum limits for payment of expenses from fees, moneys or other revenues, including Miscellaneous Receipts and reimbursements from federal service agreements, but excluding lottery funds and federal funds not described in this section, collected or received by the Department of Revenue, for the following purposes:

<b>(1)</b>	Administration	\$ 13,059,928
<b>(2)</b>	Property Tax Division	\$ 42,989,093
<b>(3)</b>	Personal Tax and Compliance	
	Division	\$ 1,649,689
<b>(4)</b>	Business Division	\$ 17,138,195
<b>(5)</b>	Marijuana Division	\$ 4,306,884
<b>(6)</b>	Multistate Tax Commission	\$ 295,488
<b>(7)</b>	Senior Property Tax Deferral	\$ 32,602,286
(8)	Debt Service	\$ 1,185,157

SECTION 3. This 2017 Act being necessary for the immediate preservation of the public peace, health and safety, an emergency is declared to exist, and this 2017 Act takes effect on July 1, 2017.

Passed by Senate July 4, 2017	Received by Governor:		
	, 2017		
Lori L. Brocker, Secretary of Senate	Approved:		
	, 2017		
Peter Courtney, President of Senate			
Passed by House July 6, 2017	Kate Brown, Governor		
	Filed in Office of Secretary of State:		
Tina Kotek, Speaker of House	, 2017		
	Dennis Richardson, Secretary of State		