Enrolled

House Concurrent Resolution 201

Introduced and printed pursuant to House Rule 12.00. Presession filed (at the request of House Interim Committee on Rules for Representative Tina Kotek)

Be It Resolved by the Legislative Assembly of the State of Oregon:

- (1) This resolution constitutes a rule of proceeding of the Senate and the House of Representatives of the Eightieth Legislative Assembly.
- (2) The Senate and the House of Representatives shall adhere to the following schedule and deadlines for the 2020 regular session of the Eightieth Legislative Assembly:
- (a) The Senate and the House of Representatives shall convene in regular session on February 3, 2020.
- (b) Committee chairpersons shall schedule work sessions for measures in the chamber of origin no later than February 7, 2020. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint committees, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.
- (c) Committees shall consider measures in the chamber of origin no later than February 13, 2020. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint committees, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.
- (d) Committee chairpersons shall schedule work sessions for measures in the second chamber no later than February 20, 2020. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint committees except for the Joint Committee on Transportation, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.
- (e) Committees shall consider measures in the second chamber no later than February 25, 2020. This paragraph does not apply to the Joint Committee on Ways and Means, other joint committees except for the Joint Committee on Transportation, Senate Committee on Finance and Revenue, House Committee on Revenue, Senate Committee on Rules and House Committee on Rules.

Adopted by House February 3, 2020
Timothy G. Sekerak, Chief Clerk of House
Tina Kotek, Speaker of House
Adopted by Senate February 6, 2020
Peter Courtney, President of Senate