Resolution

ENROLLED SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 10

By: David, Allen, Bass, Bergstrom, Bice, Boggs, Brecheen, Brown, Dahm, Daniels, Dossett, Dugger, Fields, Floyd, Fry, Griffin, Holt, Jech, Kidd, Leewright, Loveless, Marlatt, Matthews, McCortney, Newberry, Newhouse, Paxton, Pederson, Pemberton, Pittman, Pugh, Quinn, Rader, Schulz, Scott, Sharp, Shaw, Shortey, Silk, Simpson, Smalley, Sparks, Standridge, Stanislawski, Sykes, Thompson, Treat and Yen

A Resolution congratulating the 2016 Class 4A Football State Champions, the Wagoner Bulldogs; commending their record; and directing distribution.

WHEREAS, the Wagoner Bulldogs defeated the Oologah Mustangs 28-13 on December 2 at Broken Arrow's Memorial Stadium to claim the 2016 Class 4A Football State Championship; and

WHEREAS, it was the Bulldogs' third consecutive football state championship and their fourth state title overall; and

WHEREAS, the team finished with a perfect 14-0 season; and

WHEREAS, the Bulldogs have won 37 consecutive games making it the longest current winning streak in the state; and

WHEREAS, if the team wins six more consecutive games, they will beat Ada out for the longest winning streak in state history.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION OF THE 56TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE:

THAT the Oklahoma State Senate congratulates the 2016 Class 4A Football State Champions, the Wagoner Bulldogs.

THAT the Oklahoma State Senate commends their perfect 14-0 season, their third straight state championship and their 37-game winning streak.

THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to Wagoner Athletic Director and Head Coach Dale Condict.

Adopted by the Senate the 3rd day of April, 2017.

Presiding Officer of the Senate

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE

Received by the Office of the Secretary of State this

day	of		20	/	at	 0	clock	 Μ.

By: _____