1	ENGROSSED SENATE CONCURRENT
2	RESOLUTION NO. 9 By: Mazzei, Bingman, Dahm, David, Allen, Anderson,
3	Barrington, Bass, Bice, Boggs, Brecheen, Brinkley,
4	Brooks, Brown, Crain, Fields, Floyd, Ford, Fry,
5	Garrison, Griffin, Halligan, Holt, Jech,
6	Jolley, Justice, Loveless, Marlatt, Newberry, Paddack,
7	Pittman, Quinn, Schulz, Sharp, Shaw, Shortey, Silk,
8	Simpson, Smalley, Sparks, Standridge, Stanislawski,
9 10	Sykes, Thompson, Treat, Wyrick and Yen of the Senate
11	and
12	Strohm, McCullough, Peterson, Ritze and
13	Shoemake of the House
14	
15	A Concurrent Resolution congratulating the 2014 Class
16	6A-II State Football Champions, the Bixby Spartans; and directing distribution.
17	
18	
19	WHEREAS, the Bixby Spartans defeated the Lawton Wolverines, 35 -
20	21, to win the first-ever Class 6A-II title at Moore Schools Stadium
21	on December 5, 2014; and
22	WHEREAS, the game marked Bixby High School's eighth state
23	championship game and their first gold ball; and
24	

ENGR. S. C. R. NO. 9

1	WHEREAS, Bixby's O-for-7 in state title games was the longest
2	streak of any team to ever make the championship without winning a
3	title; and
4	WHEREAS, the team's hard work, determination, and focus finally
5	paid off with the school's first state football championship.
6	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION
7	OF THE 55TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
8	CONCURRING THEREIN:
9	THAT the Oklahoma Legislature congratulates the 2014 Class 6A-II
10	State Football Champions, the Bixby Spartans.
11	THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to football head
12	coach, Loren Montgomery.
13	Adopted by the Senate the 11th day of February, 2015.
14	
15	Presiding Officer of the Senate
16	
17	Adopted by the House of Representatives the day of,
18	2015.
19	
20	Presiding Officer of the House
21	of Representatives
22	
23	
24	