Resolution

ENROLLED SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 3

By: Paxton of the Senate

and

Hill and Boles of the House

A Concurrent Resolution congratulating the 2018 Class 4A State Football Champions, the Tuttle High School Tigers; applauding the 2018 Class 4A State Academic Champions; and directing distribution.

WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers football team defeated the Bethany Broncos 35-28 at Yukon High School on November 30, 2018, to win the Class 4A Football State Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Tiger's 14-0 season culminated in the first state football championship for Tuttle since 2005; and

WHEREAS, the team paid tribute to former teammates #3 Cade Boles and #71 Brady Carlton by carrying their jerseys to the coin toss for the championship game; and

WHEREAS, the Tiger's offense averaged 30 plus points per game. They allowed only 53 total points in their final four games with opponents scoring less than 11 points per game and averaging just under 200 total yards; and

WHEREAS, the team's dedication was seen not only on the field but in the classroom as, for the fifth time in a row, they were named the 2018 Class 4A Academic State Champions with a 3.408 G.P.A.; and

WHEREAS, the Tigers also received many individual awards. Head Coach Brad Ballard was named Coach of the Year and Quarterback Carson Berryhill won Player of the Year. Linebacker Dylan Coffman was named The Oklahoman's Little All-City Defensive Player of the Year and was also a member of the All-State team. Colby Travino was named Wide Receiver of the Year and Grant Polson won Full Back of the Year; and

WHEREAS, offensive lineman Ian Johnson, wide receiver Camden Periman and defensive lineman Braden Truelove were named First Team selections; and

WHEREAS, offensive lineman Avery Voyles, wide receiver Jace Tiderman and outside linebacker Khord Story were Second Team Honorable Mention selections.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION OF THE 57TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES CONCURRING THEREIN:

THAT the Oklahoma State Senate congratulates the 2018 Class 4A State Football Champions, the Tuttle Tigers.

THAT the Oklahoma State Senate applauds the 2018 Class 4A Academic State Champions, the Tuttle Tigers.

THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to Head Coach Brad Ballard, High School Principal Twylla Hester and Superintendent Bobby Waitman.

	Adopted by the Senate the 14	4th day of February, 2019.
		Presiding Officer of the Senate
2019		resentatives the 9th day of May,
		Presiding Officer of the House of Representatives
	OFFICE OF THE	E SECRETARY OF STATE
	Received by the Office of the	he Secretary of State this
day	of, 20	, at o'clock M.
ву:		