## 1 HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES - FLOOR VERSION 2 STATE OF OKLAHOMA 3 1st Session of the 56th Legislature (2017) 4 ENGROSSED SENATE CONCURRENT 5 RESOLUTION NO. 10 By: Paxton, Allen, Bass, Bergstrom, Bice, Boggs, Brecheen, Brown, Dahm, 6 Daniels, David, Dossett, 7 Dugger, Fields, Floyd, Fry, Griffin, Holt, Jech, Kidd, Leewright, Loveless, 8 Marlatt, Matthews, 9 McCortney, Newberry, Newhouse, Pederson, 10 Pemberton, Pittman, Pugh, Quinn, Rader, Schulz, 11 Scott, Sharp, Shaw, Silk, Simpson, Smalley, Sparks, 12 Standridge, Stanislawski, Sykes, Thompson, Treat and 13 Yen of the Senate 14 and 15 Osborn (Leslie) of the House 16 17 18 A Concurrent Resolution congratulating the Tuttle 19 Tigers, the 2017 Class 4A State Wrestling Champions; commending Head Coach Matt Surber for his leadership 20 and dedication; and directing distribution. 21 22 23 24

1	WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers wrestling team won their eighth
2	consecutive Class 4A Dual State Championship and the school's 14th
3	overall on February 20, 2017, at Oklahoma State Fair Arena; and
4	WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers also won the 2017 Class 4A State
5	Championship, the school's ninth overall, with 197.5 points; and
6	WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers are ranked 11th in the country; and
7	WHEREAS, the Tuttle wrestling team was also named the 2017
8	Academic State Champions with an overall G.P.A. of 3.70; and
9	WHEREAS, the team had seven Individual State Champions including
10	Cale Johnson, Carson Berryhill, Luke Surber, Brik Filippo, Tanner
11	Johnson, Rhett Golowenski and Tanner Litterell; and
12	WHEREAS, the team had two State Runner-ups, Brady DeArmond and
13	Dustin Plott as well as Ryder Ramsey who placed third and Gunner
14	Meyer who got fourth place; and
15	WHEREAS, the victory was senior Tanner Litterell's fourth state
16	championship making him the second Tuttle Tiger since 2013 graduate,
17	Zachary Beard, to win four individual state titles; and
18	WHEREAS, seniors Tanner Litterell and Brik Filippo finished
19	their season undefeated, making them the first two Tuttle wrestlers
20	in Coach Matt Surber's tenure to finish the same season undefeated;
21	and
22	WHEREAS, during his eleven years as head coach, Matt Surber has
23	created a legacy of excellence and champions at Tuttle High School.

24

1	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION
2	OF THE 56TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
3	CONCURRING THEREIN:
4	THAT the Legislature congratulates the Tuttle Tigers on winning
5	the 2017 Class 4A State Wrestling Championship, the Dual State
6	Championship and the Academic State Championship.
7	THAT the Legislature commends Head Coach Matt Surber for his
8	eleven years of leadership and dedication to the Tuttle wrestling
9	program.
10	THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to Tuttle Athletic
11	Director Bobby Odam and Wrestling Coach Matt Surber.
12	
13	DIRECT TO CALENDAR.
14	
15	
16	
17	
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	