1	ENGROSSED SENATE	
2	CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 10 By: Paxton, Allen, Bass,	
3	Bergstrom, Bice, Boggs, Brecheen, Brown, Dahm,	
4	Daniels, David, Dossett, Dugger, Fields, Floyd, Fry	, ,
5	Griffin, Holt, Jech, Kidd, Leewright, Loveless,	
6	Marlatt, Matthews, McCortney, Newberry,	
7	Newhouse, Pederson, Pemberton, Pittman, Pugh,	
8	Quinn, Rader, Schulz, Scott, Sharp, Shaw, Silk,	
9	Simpson, Smalley, Sparks, Standridge, Stanislawski,	
10	Sykes, Thompson, Treat and Yen	Į
	of the Senate	
11	and	
12	Osborn (Leslie) of the	
13	House	
14		
15		
16	A Concurrent Resolution congratulating the Tuttle	
17	Tigers, the 2017 Class 4A State Wrestling Champions;	
18	commending Head Coach Matt Surber for his leadership and dedication; and directing distribution.	
19		
20		
21	WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers wrestling team won their eighth	
22	consecutive Class 4A Dual State Championship and the school's 14th	
23	overall on February 20, 2017, at Oklahoma State Fair Arena; and	
24		

```
1
        WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers also won the 2017 Class 4A State
 2
    Championship, the school's ninth overall, with 197.5 points; and
 3
        WHEREAS, the Tuttle Tigers are ranked 11th in the country; and
        WHEREAS, the Tuttle wrestling team was also named the 2017
 4
 5
    Academic State Champions with an overall G.P.A. of 3.70; and
        WHEREAS, the team had seven Individual State Champions including
 6
 7
    Cale Johnson, Carson Berryhill, Luke Surber, Brik Filippo, Tanner
    Johnson, Rhett Golowenski and Tanner Litterell; and
 8
 9
        WHEREAS, the team had two State Runner-ups, Brady DeArmond and
10
    Dustin Plott as well as Ryder Ramsey who placed third and Gunner
    Meyer who got fourth place; and
11
12
        WHEREAS, the victory was senior Tanner Litterell's fourth state
    championship making him the second Tuttle Tiger since 2013 graduate,
13
    Zachary Beard, to win four individual state titles; and
14
15
        WHEREAS, seniors Tanner Litterell and Brik Filippo finished
    their season undefeated, making them the first two Tuttle wrestlers
16
    in Coach Matt Surber's tenure to finish the same season undefeated;
17
18
    and
        WHEREAS, during his eleven years as head coach, Matt Surber has
19
    created a legacy of excellence and champions at Tuttle High School.
20
        NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE 1ST SESSION
21
    OF THE 56TH OKLAHOMA LEGISLATURE, THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
22
    CONCURRING THEREIN:
23
```

1	THAT the Legislature congratulates the Tuttle Tigers on winning
2	the 2017 Class 4A State Wrestling Championship, the Dual State
3	Championship and the Academic State Championship.
4	THAT the Legislature commends Head Coach Matt Surber for his
5	eleven years of leadership and dedication to the Tuttle wrestling
6	program.
7	THAT a copy of this resolution be distributed to Tuttle Athletic
8	Director Bobby Odam and Wrestling Coach Matt Surber.
9	Adopted by the Senate the 12th day of April, 2017.
10	
11	Presiding Officer of the Senate
12	
13	Adopted by the House of Representatives the day of,
14	2017.
15	
16	Presiding Officer of the House
17	of Representatives
18	
19	
20	
21	
22	
23	
24	