1 HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES - FLOOR VERSION 2 STATE OF OKLAHOMA 3 1st Session of the 56th Legislature (2017) COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE 4 FOR 5 HOUSE BILL NO. 1149 By: Vaughan 6 7 8 COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE 9 An Act relating to roads and bridges; designating the 10 Jennifer Lea Briggs and Heather Wilson Memorial Highway; designating the Keith Alan Copeland Memorial 11 Bridge; designating the CPL Eldon Ervin Memorial Bridge; designating the Judge Ray Dean Linder 12 Interchange; designating the Senator Owen Laughlin Bridge; designating the James Everett Clark III 1.3 Memorial Bridge; requiring placement of certain permanent markers; providing for codification; and 14 providing an effective date. 15 16 17 BE IT ENACTED BY THE PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF OKLAHOMA: 18 SECTION 1. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified 19 in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 1698.250 of Title 69, unless 20 there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows: 2.1 The portion of State Highway 33 in Payne County beginning at the 22 Cimarron River in southwest Payne County and extending east to the 23 junction of State Highway 33 and U.S. Highway 177 shall be 24 designated as the "Jennifer Lea Briggs and Heather Wilson Memorial

1 Highway". The Department of Transportation shall cause suitable permanent markers bearing that name to be placed on the highway. 3 SECTION 2. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified 4 in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 1698.251 of Title 69, unless 5 there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows: 6 The bridge over Interstate 35 on Historic Route 66 in northern 7 Oklahoma County shall be designated as the "Keith Alan Copeland Memorial Bridge". The Department of Transportation shall cause 8 9 suitable permanent markers bearing that name to be placed on the 10 bridge. 11 SECTION 3. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified 12 in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 1698.252 of Title 69, unless 13 there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows: 14 The bridge crossing over the BNSF Railroad on U.S. Highway 60 15 located approximately one and one-half (1.5) miles east of Wyandotte 16 in Ottawa County shall be designated as the "CPL Eldon Ervin 17 Memorial Bridge". The Department of Transportation shall cause 18 suitable permanent markers bearing that name to be placed on the 19 bridge. 20 A new section of law to be codified SECTION 4. NEW LAW 21 in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 1698.253 of Title 69, unless 22 there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows: 23 The highway interchange of U.S. Highway 281 and State Highway 45 24 in Woods County shall be designated as the "Judge Ray Dean Linder

Interchange". The Department of Transportation shall cause suitable permanent markers bearing that name to be placed at each approach to the interchange.

SECTION 5. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 1698.254 of Title 69, unless there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows:

The bridge over Sand Creek on U.S. Highway 270 located approximately nine (9) miles southeast of the municipal limits of Woodward, Oklahoma, in Woodward County shall be designated as the "Senator Owen Laughlin Bridge". The Department of Transportation shall cause suitable permanent markers bearing that name to be placed on the bridge.

SECTION 6. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 1698.255 of Title 69, unless there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows:

The bridge located on Interstate Highway 40 crossing S.E. 29th Street in Midwest City shall be designated as the "James Everett Clark III Memorial Bridge". The Department of Transportation shall cause suitable permanent markers bearing that name to be placed on the bridge.

SECTION 7. This act shall become effective November 1, 2017.

COMMITTEE REPORT BY: COMMITTEE ON TRANSPORTATION, dated 02/21/2017 - DO PASS, As Amended.

1.3