## As Adopted by the Senate

## 132nd General Assembly Regular Session 2017-2018

S. R. No. 783

26

## **Senator Eklund**

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 132nd General

## **A RESOLUTION**

Honoring the Kirtland High School football team on winning the 2018 Division VI State Championship

Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to the Kirtland High	2
School football team as the 2018 Division VI State Champion; and	3
WHEREAS, Each member of the Kirtland High School football	4
team is an excellent young athlete, and Coach Tiger LaVerde and	5
his assistants, Dean Morrison, Jeff Eckles, Ryan Beeleer,	6
John Lipps, Jeff Wilcox, and Ray Sullivan, have demonstrated	7
remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and dedication in guiding this	8
squad to victory. This season, the Hornets marched to an	9
undefeated record and won the fourth state title in program	10
history, and the unwavering commitment of the members and their	11
coach has earned them this prestigious distinction. They are	12
certainly deserving of high praise; and	13
WHEREAS, Team members Mason Sullivan, Jake Neibecker, Dawson	14
Cosgrove, Joe Torok, Dominic Capretta, Connor Gron, Luke Camino,	15
Zach Samsa, Ethan Jernejcic, Louie Loncar, Jonathon Ridgeway, Mike	16
Rus, Tommy Powers, Ramon Lescano, Liam Powers, Anthony DeMarco,	17
Joey Grazia, Joey Mongelluzzi, Tommy Drazetic, Gage Sullivan,	18
Michael Bottesch, Jonathan Withrow, Carson Andonian, Joseph	19
Coleman, Mason Rus, Danny Davidson, Liam Kessler, Luke Gardner,	20
Kaleb Stephenson, Finn Alexy, Nico Clayton, Scott Haymer, Luke	21
Gogolin, Nico Podojil-Sches, Brad Davis, Nick Schwartz, Tyler	22
Parsson, Pierce Boyd, Angelo Blasini, Jaymes Torok, Nate	23
Fellinger, Robert Laney, Mason Vermilye, Austin Fulco, Logan	24
Snodell, Brayden Adkins, Kristian Grman, Joe Santilli, Patrick	25

Frato, Jacob Malvicino, Brannon Braud, Alexander Lanza, Kelly

football team.

50

Faber, Andrew Demarco, Kory Dages, Jess Gerbracht, Alex Fellinger,	27
Mike Alfieri, Kalid Alabsi, Jack Bailey, Anthony Allen, Vince	28
Debeljak, Anthony Gencarelli, Logan Potosky, Anthony Blasini,	29
Mario Rodin, and TJ Green have emerged as winners both in and out	30
of athletic competition. Tiger LaVerde's skill as a coach is	31
reflected in their outstanding success, and due largely to his	32
tireless efforts, he has earned the respect and admiration of all	33
who know him; and	34
WHEREAS, In an educational system that seeks to teach the	35
future leaders of our state and nation the fundamentals of self-	36
reliance and the rewards of individual and group effort, athletic	37
competition has become a valuable tool. Through their	38
participation in sports, the members of the Kirtland High School	39
football team have learned lessons of discipline, perseverance,	40
hard work, and good sportsmanship that will undoubtedly be of	41
great benefit to them throughout their lives; therefore be it	42
RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 132nd	43
General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud the	44
Kirtland High School football team as the 2018 Division VI State	45
Champion and recognize all those who contributed to the success of	46
this fine squad; and be it further	47
RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly	48
authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Kirtland High School	49