## SENATOR HARRIS

Honoring the League of Women Voters of Ohio on the Ninetieth Anniversary of the League of Women Voters of the United States.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend the League of Women Voters of Ohio on the Ninetieth Anniversary of the League of Women Voters of the United States, celebrated April 14, 2010; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 1920 by Carrie Chapman Catt, the League of Women Voters was created to educate women on how to exercise their right to vote, and recognition of its Ninetieth Anniversary is a fitting tribute to the League of Women Voters of Ohio, which is headquartered in Columbus. Over the years, this exemplary organization has attained a praiseworthy record of service to Ohio's citizens, and its achievements are a justifiable source of pride and an outstanding reflection not only on the group itself but also on its dedicated members, on the state, and on LWV as a whole; and

WHEREAS, It is through the work of organizations such as the League of Women Voters of Ohio that our state has gained a reputation as a friendly, productive, and pleasant place in which to live. We are certain that as this fine branch maintains its dedication to service, it will continue in the tradition of excellence that has long been the hallmark of LWV; and

WHEREAS, It is not surprising that the League of Women Voters of Ohio has earned widespread recognition, for it has far surpassed the expectations of its members and their communities. Indeed, it exemplifies the essence of the American democratic spirit and sets the standard to which other such groups can aspire; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, pay tribute to the League of Women Voters of Ohio on the Ninetieth Anniversary of the League of Women Voters of the United States and extend best wishes for ongoing success; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the League of Women Voters of Ohio.

true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 207, adop by the Ohio Senate, April 13, 2010.	
<i>oy</i>	
	Vincent L. Keeran
	Clerk of the Senate
	Senator Bill Harris
	President of the Senate