SENATORS KEARNEY - CATES - JONES - NIEHAUS - SEITZ

Honoring the University of Cincinnati football team as the 2009 Big East Conference Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to commend the University of Cincinnati football team on winning the 2009 Big East Conference Championship; and

WHEREAS, Each member of the University of Cincinnati football team is an outstanding athlete, preparing conscientiously in pursuit of excellence and devoting countless hours to training in order to ensure peak conditioning. Clearly, this demanding regimen has paid handsome dividends, for they won this year's Big East Conference Championship title and earned a berth in the Sugar Bowl; and

WHEREAS, The Bearcats have epitomized the power, poise, and precision that befit authentic champions. Time and again, they have risen to the occasion, amply demonstrating their unflagging determination, and their impressive finesse has earned them widespread respect; and

WHEREAS, By weathering a rigorous schedule and prevailing over numerous adversaries, the members of the University of Cincinnati football team have learned much about dedication, self-discipline, leadership, and perseverance. Their first-place finish reflects their strong commitment to the sport, and their indomitable team spirit has made many proud. This triumph attests to the steadfast resolve of these young men and signifies the acquisition of valuable experience that is sure to benefit them later in life; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 128th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud the University of Cincinnati football team on its success and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the University of Cincinnati football team.

I, Vincent L. Keeran, hereby certify that the above is a true and correct copy of Senate Resolution No. 171, adopted by the Ohio Senate, March 3, 2010.

Vincent L. Keeran Clerk of the Senate

Senator Bill Harris President of the Senate

Senator Eric Kearney

Senator Gary Cates

Senator Shannon Jones

Senator Tom Niehaus

Senator Bill Seitz