## As Adopted by the Senate

## 131st General Assembly Regular Session 2015-2016

S. R. No. 10

Senators Tavares, Hughes, Bacon, Balderson, Beagle, Brown, Burke, Cafaro, Coley, Eklund, Faber, Gardner, Gentile, Hite, Hottinger, Jones, Jordan, LaRose, Lehner, Manning, Obhof, Oelslager, Patton, Peterson, Sawyer, Schiavoni, Seitz, Skindell, Thomas, Uecker, Widener, Williams, Yuko

## RESOLUTION

Honoring The Ohio State University football team on winning the 2014-2015 National Championship.

WHEREAS, The members of the Senate of the 131st General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to pay tribute to The Ohio State University football team as the 2014-2015 National Champion; and

WHEREAS, The talented Ohio State University football team is, indeed, to be heartily commended, for it has decisively earned the 2014 Big Ten Conference Championship, won the 2015 Sugar Bowl, and secured the inaugural College Football Playoff National Championship title after defeating a tough Oregon team by the score of 42-20. Indeed, the Buckeyes boasted a memorable 14-1 season, the measure of an extraordinary collective effort by a truly gifted group of athletes. Without exception, they prepared conscientiously in pursuit of the championship, devoting countless hours to training and practice in order to ensure peak conditioning; and

WHEREAS, The members of The Ohio State University football team have epitomized the power, poise, and precision that befit authentic champions. To his credit, Head Coach Urban Meyer has guided the squad with unwavering expertise and encouragement,

## S. R. No. 10 As Adopted by the Senate

and he merits enthusiastic praise for coaxing admirable performances out of his players in each competitive outing. Despite sometimes grueling pressure, OSU's standouts have consistently maintained their composure and morale, exhibiting skill, speed, stamina, and agility in every challenging encounter. Time and again, they have risen to the occasion, amply demonstrating their unflagging determination, and their impressive maturity and finesse have earned them widespread respect, even among their staunchest rivals; and

WHEREAS, By weathering a rigorous schedule and prevailing over numerous adversaries, the members of The Ohio State
University football team have learned much about dedication, self-discipline, leadership, and perseverance. Their first-place finish reflects their strong commitment to the sport, and their indomitable team spirit has made their families, friends, and coaches extremely proud. This triumph attests to the steadfast resolve of these young men, and signifies the acquisition of valuable experience that is sure to benefit them in later life; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the Senate of the 131st General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, applaud The Ohio State University football team for its brilliant season and wish its members continued success in all of their future endeavors; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the Senate transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to The Ohio State University football team.