REPRESENTATIVE PELANDA

Honoring the Logan County Braves Special Olympics softball team as the 2012 Division IV State Champion.

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio are pleased to congratulate the Logan County Braves Special Olympics softball team on winning the 2012 Division IV State Championship; and

WHEREAS, Known as a hard-driving and spirited squad, the Logan County Braves softball team has developed into an efficient group of athletes whose talent is equaled only by their admirable display of teamwork. Members Frank Chatfield, D.J. Casey, Adam Abshire, Bill Bialecki, Lonnie Cox, Oscar Dodds, Adam Harpest, Katie Hudkins, Mike Hughes, Shirley Knight, Danielle Reeves, Mark Skaggs, Sarah Stierhoff, Joe Vanvoorhis, Dennis Ross, and Tim Coppler are a credit not only to their families but also to their coaches, Jane Bialecki and Peggy Mabrey; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Logan County Braves softball team have demonstrated remarkable energy, enthusiasm, and dedication in all of their endeavors. Indeed, they have epitomized the motivation and poise that befit authentic champions, and as a result, they won the Division IV State Special Olympics Championship title this season; and

WHEREAS, The Logan County Braves softball team has exemplified the qualities necessary for excellence in sports. Through their participation in athletic competition, these fine players have learned lessons of hard work and good sportsmanship that will undoubtedly be of great benefit to them throughout their lives; therefore be it

RESOLVED, That we, the members of the House of Representatives of the 129th General Assembly of Ohio, in adopting this Resolution, commend the Logan County Braves softball team for exemplary achievement and extend best wishes for the future; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit a duly authenticated copy of this Resolution to the Logan County Braves softball team.