As Adopted by the House

134th General Assembly Regular Session 2021-2022

H. R. No. 177

22

23

Representative Ginter

A RESOLUTION

Relative to the election of the	e minority leader, the	1
assistant minority leader, a	and the minority whip for	2
the 134th General Assembly o	of Ohio.	3

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

WHEREAS, Emilia Strong Sykes of House District #34 has resigned as 4	4
minority leader of the House of Representatives of the 134th General	5
Assembly of Ohio, effective December 31, 2021, thus creating a vacancy	6
in the position of minority leader of the House of Representatives,	7
Kristin Boggs of House District #18 has resigned as assistant minority 8	8
leader of the House of Representatives of the 134th General Assembly of 9	9
Ohio, effective January 25, 2022, thus creating a vacancy in the	10
position of assistant minority leader of the House of Representatives, 1	11
and Paula Hicks-Hudson of House District #44 has resigned as minority 1	12
whip of the House of Representatives of the 134th General Assembly,	13
effective January 25, 2022, thus creating a vacancy in the position of	14
minority whip of the House of Representatives; and	15
WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 134th	16
General Assembly have been advised that the caucus of Democrat members	17
has chosen C. Allison Russo of House District #24 as minority leader,	18
Thomas West of House District $#49$ as assistant minority leader, and	19
Jessica Miranda of House District #28 as minority whip; therefore be	20
it 2	21

RESOLVED, By the members of the House of Representatives of the

134th General Assembly that C. Allison Russo be, and upon adoption of

this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of minority leader,	24
effective January 26, 2022; that Thomas West be, and upon adoption of	25
this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant minority	26
leader, effective January 26, 2022; and that Jessica Miranda be, and	27
upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of	28
minority whip, effective January 26, 2022.	29

Page 2