As Adopted by the House

135th General Assembly Regular Session 2023-2024

H. R. No. 10

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

Representative Oelslager

A RESOLUTION

Relative	e to	the	elect:	ion of	the	maj	ority	floc	r le	eader,	the	1
assis	stant	maj	ority	floor	lead	der,	the	major	ity	whip,	and	2
the a	assis	tant	majoı	rity w	hip t	for	the 1	35th	Gene	eral		3
Assen	nbly	of O	hio.									4

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 135th 5 General Assembly of Ohio have been advised that Bill Seitz of House 6 District #30 has been chosen to serve as majority floor leader, Jon 7 Cross of House District #83 has been chosen to serve as assistant 8 majority floor leader, James M. Hoops of House District #81 has been 9 chosen to serve as majority whip, and Sharon A. Ray of House District 10 #66 has been chosen to serve as assistant majority whip; therefore be 11 it

RESOLVED, By the members of the House of Representatives of the 135th General Assembly that Bill Seitz be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of majority floor leader; that Jon Cross be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant majority floor leader; that James M. Hoops be, and upon the adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of majority whip; and that Sharon A. Ray be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant majority whip.