As Adopted by the House

134th General Assembly Regular Session 2021-2022

H. R. No. 1

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

2.3

Representative Brinkman

A RESOLUTION

Relative to the election of the spea	ker pro tempore, the	1
majority floor leader, the assist	ant majority floor	2
leader, the majority whip, and the	e assistant majority	3
whip for the 134th General Assemb	ly of Ohio.	4

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE STATE OF OHIO:

WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of the 134th 5 General Assembly of Ohio have been advised that the caucus of 6 Republican members have chosen Timothy E. Ginter of House District #5 7 as speaker pro tempore, Bill Seitz of House District #30 as majority 8 floor leader, Rick Carfagna of House District #68 as assistant 9 majority floor leader, Don Jones of House District #95 as majority 10 whip, and Cindy Abrams of House District #29 as assistant majority whip; therefore be it

RESOLVED, By the members of the House of Representatives of the 134th General Assembly that Timothy E. Ginter be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of speaker pro tempore; that Bill Seitz be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of majority floor leader; that Rick Carfagna be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant majority floor leader; that Don Jones be, and upon the adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of majority whip; and that Cindy Abrams be, and upon adoption of this resolution is, hereby elected to the office of assistant majority whip.