OH SCR3 | 2021-2022 | 134th General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 68-31)
Status: Passed on February 18 2021 - 100% progression
Action: 2021-02-18 - Adopted
Text: Latest bill text (Enrolled) [PDF]


To adopt the Legislative Code of Ethics for the members and employees of both chambers of the 134th General Assembly, employees of any legislative agency, and candidates for the 135th General Assembly.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Pro trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Adopt Legislative Code of Ethics


Sen. Jay Hottinger [R]Rep. Cindy Abrams [R]Rep. Brian Baldridge [R]Rep. Adam Bird [R]
Rep. Willis Blackshear [D]Rep. Juanita Brent [D]Rep. Jamie Callender [R]Rep. Rick Carfagna [R]
Rep. Sara Carruthers [R]Rep. Gary Click [R]Rep. Erica Crawley [D]Rep. Rodney Creech [R]
Rep. Jon Cross [R]Rep. Jeffrey Crossman [D]Rep. Robert Cupp [R]Rep. Alessandro Cutrona [R]
Rep. Bill Dean [R]Rep. Sedrick Denson [D]Rep. Ron Ferguson [R]Rep. Mark Fraizer [R]
Rep. Haraz Ghanbari [R]Rep. Diane Grendell [R]Rep. Jennifer Gross [R]Rep. Thomas Hall [R]
Rep. Adam Holmes [R]Rep. James Hoops [R]Rep. Larry Householder [R]Rep. Dontavius Jarrells [D]
Rep. Marilyn John [R]Rep. Mark Johnson [R]Rep. Don Jones [R]Rep. Darrell Kick [R]
Rep. Kyle Koehler [R]Rep. Jeff LaRe [R]Rep. Brian Lampton [R]Rep. Laura Lanese [R]
Rep. Michele Lepore-Hagan [D]Rep. Mary Lightbody [D]Rep. Scott Lipps [R]Rep. Beth Liston [D]
Rep. Mike Loychik [R]Rep. Gayle Manning [R]Rep. Riordan McClain [R]Rep. Adam Miller [D]
Rep. Joseph Miller [D]Rep. Jessica Miranda [D]Rep. Michael O'Brien [D]Rep. Thomas Patton [R]
Rep. Gail Pavliga [R]Rep. Phil Plummer [R]Rep. Jena Powell [R]Rep. Sharon Ray [R]
Rep. Craig Riedel [R]Rep. Phillip Robinson [D]Rep. Bill Roemer [R]Rep. Allison Russo [D]
Rep. Jean Schmidt [R]Rep. Kent Smith [D]Rep. Monique Smith [D]Rep. Lisa Sobecki [D]
Rep. Dick Stein [R]Rep. D. J. Swearingen [R]Rep. Bride Sweeney [D]Rep. Emilia Strong Sykes [D]
Rep. Daniel Troy [D]Rep. Terrence Upchurch [D]Rep. Casey Weinstein [D]Rep. Thomas West [D]
Rep. Andrea White [R]Rep. Scott Wiggam [R]Rep. Shane Wilkin [R]Rep. Bob Young [R]
Rep. Tom Young [R]Sen. Nickie Antonio [D]Sen. Louis Blessing [R]Sen. Andrew Brenner [R]
Sen. Jerry Cirino [R]Sen. Hearcel Craig [D]Sen. Matthew Dolan [R]Sen. Theresa Gavarone [R]
Sen. Robert Hackett [R]Sen. Frank Hoagland [R]Sen. Stephen Huffman [R]Sen. Terry Johnson [R]
Sen. Stephanie Kunze [R]Sen. George Lang [R]Sen. Tina Maharath [D]Sen. Nathan Manning [R]
Sen. Robert McColley [R]Sen. Bob Peterson [R]Sen. Bill Reineke [R]Sen. Kristina Roegner [R]
Sen. Timothy Schaffer [R]Sen. Kirk Schuring [R]Sen. Vernon Sykes [D]Sen. Cecil Thomas [D]
Sen. Sandra Williams [D]Sen. Steve Wilson [R]Sen. Kenny Yuko [D]

Roll Calls

2021-02-18 - House - House Adopted (Y: 94 N: 2 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]
2021-02-10 - Senate - Senate Adopted (Y: 31 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 0) [PASS]




Ohio State Sources

Bill Comments