NY A00782 | 2019-2020 | General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 82-0)
Status: Introduced on January 11 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-01-23 - substituted by s1250
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Enacts the New York state DREAM Act by creating the New York DREAM fund commission and amends eligibility requirements and conditions governing certain awards.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Enacts the New York state DREAM Act by creating the New York DREAM fund commission and amends eligibility requirements and conditions governing certain awards.


Asm. Carmen De La Rosa [D]Asm. Carl Heastie [D]Asm. Deborah Glick [D]Asm. Marcos Crespo [D]
Asm. Crystal Peoples-Stokes [D]Asm. Robert Rodriguez [D]Asm. Felix Ortiz [D]Asm. Jeffrion Aubry [D]
Asm. Richard Gottfried [D]Asm. Philip Ramos [D]Asm. Daniel O'Donnell [D]Asm. Charles Lavine [D]
Asm. Dan Quart [D]Asm. Fred Thiele [D]Asm. Michael Benedetto [D]Asm. Linda Rosenthal [D]
Asm. Michael Miller [D]Asm. Michael DenDekker [D]Asm. Thomas Abinanti [D]Asm. Amy Paulin [D]
Asm. Nick Perry [D]Asm. Ellen Jaffee [D]Asm. Kevin Cahill [D]Asm. Walter Mosley [D]
Asm. Ron Kim [D]Asm. Mark Weprin [D]Asm. Jose Rivera [D]Asm. Nily Rozic [D]
Asm. Jeffrey Dinowitz [D]Asm. Kenneth Zebrowski [D]Asm. William Colton [D]Asm. Maritza Davila [D]
Asm. Patricia Fahy [D]Asm. Carmen Arroyo [D]Asm. Steven Otis [D]Asm. Charles Barron [D]
Asm. Rodneyse Bichotte [D]Asm. Michael Blake [D]Asm. Erik Dilan [D]Asm. Kimberly Jean-Pierre [D]
Asm. Latoya Joyner [D]Asm. Victor Pichardo [D]Asm. Rebecca Seawright [D]Asm. Jo Simon [D]
Asm. Michele Titus [D]Asm. Latrice Walker [D]Asm. Helene Weinstein [D]Asm. Alicia Hyndman [D]
Asm. Yuh-line Niou [D]Asm. Robert Carroll [D]Asm. Inez Dickens [D]Asm. Anthony D'Urso [D]
Asm. Brian Barnwell [D]Asm. Clyde Vanel [D]Asm. Alfred Taylor [D]Asm. Diane Richardson [D]
Asm. Daniel Rosenthal [D]Asm. Aravella Simotas [D]Asm. Nathalia Fernandez [D]Asm. Harvey Epstein [D]
Asm. Harry Bronson [D]Asm. Catalina Cruz [D]Asm. Charles Fall [D]Asm. Mathylde Frontus [D]
Asm. Judy Griffin [D]Asm. Jonathan Jacobson [D]Asm. Barbara Lifton [D]Asm. Karen McMahon [D]
Asm. Karines Reyes [D]Asm. Jamie Romeo [D]Asm. Michaelle Solages [D]Asm. Donna Lupardo [D]
Asm. Vivian Cook [D]Asm. Edward Braunstein [D]Asm. Steven Cymbrowitz [D]Asm. Steven Englebright [D]
Asm. Sandra Galef [D]Asm. Andrew Hevesi [D]Asm. Joseph Lentol [D]Asm. Catherine Nolan [D]
Asm. Gary Pretlow [D]Asm. Phillip Steck [D]

Roll Calls

2019-01-14 - Assembly - Assembly Higher Education Committee: Favorable refer to committee Ways and Means (Y: 18 N: 7 NV: 0 Abs: 1) [PASS]
2019-01-14 - Assembly - Assembly Ways And Means Committee: Favorable (Y: 23 N: 9 NV: 0 Abs: 3) [PASS]


2019-01-23Assemblysubstituted by s1250
2019-01-17Assemblyadvanced to third reading cal.9
2019-01-14Assemblyreported referred to ways and means
2019-01-11Assemblyreferred to higher education

Same As/Similar To

S01250 (Same As) 2019-04-12 - SIGNED CHAP.26

New York State Sources

Bill Comments