ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION NO. 8—COMMITTEE ON LEGISLATIVE OPERATIONS AND ELECTIONS

MAY 27, 2021

Read and Adopted

SUMMARY—Designates certain members of the Assembly as regular and alternate members of the Legislative Commission for the 2021-2023 biennium. (BDR R-1179)

EXPLANATION - Matter in **bolded italics** is new; matter between brackets [omitted material] is material to be omitted.

ASSEMBLY RESOLUTION—Designating certain members of the Assembly as regular and alternate members of the Legislative Commission for the 2021-2023 biennium.

1 RESOLVED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF NEVADA. That. pursuant to the provisions of NRS 218E.150 and the Joint Standing 2 3 Rules of the Legislature, the following members of the Assembly are designated regular and alternate members of the Legislative 4 Commission to serve until their successors are designated: Mr. Jason Frierson, Ms. Sandra Jauregui, Mr. Steve Yeager, Mr. Tom Roberts, Ms. Lisa Krasner and Ms. Jill Dickman are designated as 7 the regular Assembly members; Ms. Daniele Monroe-Moreno and 9 Ms. Rochelle Nguyen are designated as the first and second 10 alternate members, respectively, for Mr. Jason Frierson; Ms. Selena Torres and Ms. Sarah Peters are designated as the first and second 11 alternate members, respectively, for Ms. Sandra Jauregui; Mr. 12 13 Howard Watts and Ms. Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod are designated as the first and second alternate members, respectively, for Mr. Steve 14 Yeager; Mr. Greg Hafen and Ms. Heidi Kasama are designated as 15 the first and second alternate members, respectively, for Mr. Tom 16 17 Roberts; Ms. Alexis Hansen and Ms. Melissa Hardy are designated 18 as the first and second alternate members, respectively, for Ms. Lisa 19 Krasner; and Mr. Glen Leavitt and Ms. Jill Tolles are designated as the first and second alternate members, respectively, for Ms. Jill 20 Dickman; and be it further 21





RESOLVED, That this resolution becomes effective upon adoption.





