- Assembly Concurrent Resolution No. 2–Assemblymen Frierson; Assefa, Backus, Benitez-Thompson, Bilbray-Axelrod, Carlton, Carrillo, Cohen, Daly, Douglass-Boone, Duran, Edwards, Ellison, Flores, Fumo, Gorelow, Hafen, Hambrick, Hansen, Hardy, Jauregui, Kramer, Krasner, Leavitt, Martinez, McCurdy, Miller, Monroe-Moreno, Munk, Neal, Nguyen, Peters, Roberts, Smith, Spiegel, Swank, Titus, Tolles, Torres, Watts, Wheeler and Yeager
- Joint Sponsors: Senators Cannizzaro; Brooks, Cancela, Denis, Dondero Loop, Goicoechea, Hammond, Hansen, Hardy, Harris, Kieckhefer, Ohrenschall, Parks, Pickard, Ratti, Scheible, Seevers Gansert, Settelmeyer, Spearman, Washington and Woodhouse

## FILE NUMBER.....

ASSEMBLY CONCURRENT RESOLUTION—Expressing appreciation to the staff of the Legislative Counsel Bureau for their service during the 31st Special Session of the Nevada Legislature.

WHEREAS, Because of the COVID-19 global pandemic, which threatens the health and welfare of the people of Nevada as well as the economy of this State, the Governor called the Nevada Legislature into the 31st Special Session on July 8, 2020; and

WHEREAS, With little time to prepare, the staff of the Legislative Counsel Bureau moved into action to ensure that the Legislature would have a safe building to return to and the services and personnel needed to carry out their business; and

WHEREAS, All of the staff of the Legislative Counsel Bureau including both those working in the legislative buildings and those working at home worked extraordinarily hard to ensure the success of the special session; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED BY THE ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF NEVADA, THE SENATE CONCURRING, That the members of the Assembly and the Senate of the 31st Special Session of the Nevada Legislature do hereby express their sincere appreciation to the outstanding staff of the Legislative Counsel Bureau and commend their dedication, cooperation, resourcefulness, exceptional work and willingness to serve the State; and be it further

RESOLVED, That the Chief Clerk of the Assembly prepare and transmit a copy of this resolution to Brenda J. Erdoes, Director of the Legislative Counsel Bureau; and be it further



RESOLVED, That this resolution becomes effective upon adoption.

20 ~~~~ 20

