## ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE

## FIRST SESSION

## **LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 89**

Introduced by Watermeier, 1.

WHEREAS, the Humboldt-Table Rock-Steinauer High School speech team won the 2017 Class C-2 State Speech Championship; and

WHEREAS, the Titans won with a score of 110 points; and

WHEREAS, this victory was thanks to the efforts of Alex Fairchild-Flynn, James Jones, John Kanel, Chase Merwin, Tanner Merwin, Lauren Patzel, Trenton Plager, Matilyn Stalder, Kendall Werts, and Chloe Workman; and

WHEREAS, Coach Carl Linnerson guided the team to this outstanding victory; and

WHEREAS, throughout the year the Titans have demonstrated that hard work, dedication, and discipline produce remarkable results; and

WHEREAS, such a team achievement was made possible not only by the students' performance and Coach Linnerson's guidance, but also by the support of teachers, administrators, parents, and the community.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

1. That the Legislature congratulates the Humboldt-Table Rock-Steinauer speech team on winning the 2017 Class C-2 State Speech Championship.

2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Humboldt-Table Rock-Steinauer Titans speech team and Coach Carl Linnerson.