ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 78

Introduced by Kuehn, 38.

WHEREAS, Gary DeBoer will be honored as a charter inductee into the Nebraska Eight-Man Football Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, Coach DeBoer led both eight-man and eleven-man football teams in his 42 years coaching first at Nelson High School and later at the combined Lawrence/ Nelson High School; and

WHEREAS, Gary DeBoer's teams qualified for the playoffs 21 times, received three runner-up trophies, and won state championships in 1975, 2001, and 2002; and

WHEREAS, Coach DeBoer retired with 319 victories, the second-highest record in Nebraska history; and

WHEREAS, the inaugural induction ceremony for the Nebraska Eight-Man Football Hall of Fame will be held at halftime of the 40th annual Sertoma Eight-Man All-Star Game on Saturday, June 17, 2017, at the Osborne Family Sports Complex in Hastings.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED FIFTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates Gary DeBoer on being a charter inductee into the Nebraska Eight-Man Football Hall of Fame.
 - 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to Coach DeBoer.