LR58

ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 58

Introduced by Janssen, 15.

WHEREAS, the Fremont Tigers won the 2010 Class A Boys' State Cross Country Championship; and

WHEREAS, the win gave the Tigers their sixth state championship since 1980; and

WHEREAS, team members Steven Wilson, Britt Jensen, Daniel Aldaba, Cory Poehling, Tyler Soderberg, Arturo Garcia, and Mason Brown had exceptional performances at the championship meet held in Kearney; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Fremont Tigers on winning the 2010 Class A Boys' State Cross Country Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Fremont Tigers and their coaches, Sean McMahon and Erich Whitemore.