ONE HUNDRED SEVENTH LEGISLATURE

FIRST SESSION

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 258

Introduced by Albrecht, 17.

WHEREAS, Legislative District 17 consists of three counties, including Wayne, Dakota, and Thurston counties; and

WHEREAS, the Second Amendment to the Constitution of the United States provides that it is the right of the people to keep and bear arms and that such right shall not be infringed; and

WHEREAS, the people of Legislative District 17 are strong supporters of our freedoms and the Second Amendment; and

WHEREAS, Dakota County has joined the other counties of Legislative District 17 and many other counties and states and passed an ordinance declaring that it is a Second Amendment sanctuary county.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SEVENTH LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature recognizes Dakota County as a Second Amendment sanctuary county and a strong supporter of the Second Amendment.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the county board of Dakota County.