LR104 LR104

## ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE

## FIRST SESSION

## LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 104

Introduced by Harr, 8; Krist, 10; Nelson, 6.

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team won the 2011 Boys' State Swimming Championship; and

WHEREAS, the team scored an all-time state championship record of 411 points; and

WHEREAS, the win gives the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team its fifth consecutive state championship; and

WHEREAS, Coach Tom Beck and the team's assistant coaches, Harlan Groff, Dr. Larry Raynor, and Terri Haller, did a tremendous job of guiding the team during the season; and

WHEREAS, the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team includes the following members: James Ahlgren, Michael Bauwens, Nicholas Bauwens, Nicholas Bohlim, David Carlson, Christopher Chavez, Francis Ciummo, Carter Deras, Lucas Fedde, Robert Gasnick, Zachariah Andre Gober, Earl Greene IV, Gavin Hagar, Andrew Hansen, Stephen Hansen, Miles Hector, Zachary Jacobsen, Justin Kozol, Clarence Landen IV, Sean Lawson, Robert Leddy, Erik Lindholm, Connor Magee, Matthew Magee, Matthew Medara, Patrick Militti, John Moritz, Alexander Penrice, William Raynor, Jude Sakowski, Karl Schaenzer, William Schuermann, Johnnie Shaw III, Augustus Slavik, Joseph Sobetski, Paul Stratman, Chadwick Wiley, and Andre Wilt; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes the academic, athletic, and artistic achievements of the youth of our state.

LR104

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE MEMBERS OF THE ONE HUNDRED SECOND LEGISLATURE OF NEBRASKA, FIRST SESSION:

- 1. That the Legislature congratulates the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team on winning the 2011 Boys' State Swimming Championship.
- 2. That a copy of this resolution be sent to the Omaha Creighton Prep swimming team and their coach, Tom Beck.