Sixty-seventh Legislative Assembly of North Dakota In Regular Session Commencing Tuesday, January 5, 2021

SENATE BILL NO. 2282 (Senators Schaible, Klein, Luick) (Representatives D. Johnson, Schmidt)

AN ACT to provide for a legislative management study regarding the memberships of the board of university and school lands and the industrial commission.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF NORTH DAKOTA:

SECTION 1. LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT STUDY - MEMBERSHIPS OF BOARD OF UNIVERSITY AND SCHOOL LANDS AND INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION. During the 2021-22 interim, the legislative management shall study the membership of the board of university and school lands and the membership of the industrial commission. The study must include consideration of potential conflicts of interest relating to the memberships, possible changes to the composition of the memberships of the board of university and school lands and the industrial commission, and possible changes to article IX of the Constitution of North Dakota. The legislative management shall report its findings and recommendations, together with any legislation required to implement the recommendations, to the sixty-eighth legislative assembly.

S. B. NO. 2282 - PAGE 2

| | Preside | ent of the Senate | | Speaker of the House Chief Clerk of the House | |
|-----------------------------------|-------------------------------------|---|---|--|--------------|
| | Secreta | ary of the Senate | | | |
| This certifies the North Dakota a | nat the within b and is known on | ill originated in the the records of that | e Senate of the S t body as Senate I | Sixty-seventh Legislative Bill No. 2282. | e Assembly o |
| Senate Vote: | Yeas 46 | Nays 1 | Absent 0 | | |
| House Vote: | Yeas 87 | Nays 2 | Absent 5 | | |
| | | | | Secretary of the Senate | e |
| Received by the Governor atM. on | | | | | , 2021. |
| Approved at | M. on _ | | | | , 2021. |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | Governor | |
| Filed in this offi | ion thin | day of | | | 2024 |
| | clock | | | | , 2021, |
| | | | | | |
| | | | | Secretary of State | |