64th Legislature

1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 18
2	INTRODUCED BY D. BROWN
3	
4	A RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA CONCURRING IN, CONFIRMING, AND
5	CONSENTING TO THE APPOINTMENTS RELATED TO STATE ADMINISTRATION MADE BY THE
6	GOVERNOR AND SUBMITTED BY WRITTEN COMMUNICATION DATED JANUARY 9, 2015, TO THE
7	SENATE.
8	
9	WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Montana has made the appointments, below designated, that
10	have been submitted to the Senate by the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-302, MCA:
11	(1) As members of the Board of County Printing, in accordance with section 2-15-1026, MCA:
12	Carol Brooker, Thompson Falls, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.
13	Laura Obert, Townsend, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.
14	Scott Turner, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.
15	Roger Wagner, Nashua, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.
16	Milton Wester, Laurel, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2015.
17	(2) As members of the Montana Facility Finance Authority, in accordance with section 2-15-1815, MCA:
18	Joe Quilici, Butte, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
19	Kim Rickard, Townsend, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
20	Matthew Thiel, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
21	(3) As members of the Board of Investments, in accordance with section 2-15-1808, MCA:
22	Teresa Cohea, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
23	Karl Englund, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
24	Quint Nyman, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
25	Jon Satre, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2019.
26	(4) As Commissioner of Political Practices, in accordance with section 13-37-104, MCA:
27	Jonathan Motl, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending January 1, 2017.
28	(5) As members of the Public Employees' Retirement Board, in accordance with section 2-15-1009, MCA:
29	Warren Dupuis, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2019.
30	Maggie Peterson, Anaconda, Montana, appointed to a term ending April 1, 2019.

- 1 -



1	(6) As members of the Board of Veterans' Affairs, in accordance with section 2-15-1205, MCA:
2	Shawn Backbone, Crow Agency, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.
3	Byron Erickson, Three Forks, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
4	Casinda "Casey" Jourdan, Billings, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
5	Richard Juvik, Helena, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2015.
6	Ronald Milam, Missoula, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
7	Clarence Sivertsen, Belt, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2017.
8	Brenda York, Belgrade, Montana, appointed to a term ending August 1, 2018.
9	
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE OF THE STATE OF MONTANA:
11	That the Senate of the Regular Session of the 64th Legislature of the State of Montana does hereby
12	concur in, confirm, and consent to the above appointments and that the Secretary of the Senate immediately
13	deliver a copy of this resolution to the Secretary of State and to the Governor pursuant to section 5-5-303, MCA.
14	- END -

