FIRST REGULAR SESSION

HOUSE BILL NO. 830

100TH GENERAL ASSEMBLY

INTRODUCED BY REPRESENTATIVE CHIPMAN.

1450H.01I

6

DANA RADEMAN MILLER, Chief Clerk

AN ACT

To repeal section 478.715, RSMo, and to enact in lieu thereof one new section relating to the addition of an associate circuit judge in a certain county.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the state of Missouri, as follows:

- Section A. Section 478.715, RSMo, is repealed and one new section enacted in lieu thereof, to be known as section 478.715, to read as follows:
- 478.715. 1. There shall be two circuit judges in the forty-second judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Crawford, Dent, Iron, Reynolds and Wayne. These judges shall sit in divisions numbered one and two.
- 4 2. The circuit judge in division one shall be elected in 1982. The circuit judge in 5 division two shall be elected in 1984.
 - 3. Beginning January 1, 2020, there shall be one additional associate circuit judge position in Crawford County than is provided under section 478.320.

/