PLEASE NOTE: Legislative Information *cannot* perform research, provide legal advice, or interpret Maine law. For legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.

An Act To Establish the St. John Valley Regional Planning Commission

CONCEPT DRAFT SUMMARY

This bill is a concept draft pursuant to Joint Rule 208.

This bill proposes to establish the St. John Valley Regional Planning Commission. Under this bill, the following Aroostook County communities would be represented on the executive board of the commission: Allagash, Caswell Plantation, Cyr Plantation, Eagle Lake, Fort Kent, Frenchville, Grand Isle, Hamlin, Limestone, Madawaska, New Canada, New Sweden, Portage Lake, St. Agatha, St. Francis, St. John Plantation, Stockholm, Van Buren, Wallagrass Plantation and Winterville Plantation as well as the unorganized townships in Aroostook County Commissioner District Number 3.