MD HJ7 | 2020 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Moderate Partisan Bill (Democrat 69-8)
Status: Introduced on February 3 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-02-10 - Hearing 2/24 at 2:00 p.m.
Pending: House Rules and Executive Nominations Committee
Hearing: Feb 24 @ 2:00 pm House House Rules and Executive Nominations Hearing
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Supporting the fundamental requirements for United 2026 as laid out in FIFA's "Proposal for a United Human Rights Strategy"; and encouraging all host stadiums, cities, ports of entry, and fan zones to provide certain atmospheres, experiences, and policies for fans, spectators, players, officials, and volunteers at the 2026 FIFA World Cup.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


2026 FIFA World Cup - Protection of Human Rights


Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk [D]Del. Gabriel Acevero [D]Del. Carl Anderton [R]Del. Heather Bagnall [D]
Del. Ben Barnes [D]Del. Darryl Barnes [D]Del. Erek Barron [D]Del. Sandy Bartlett [D]
Del. Harry Bhandari [D]Del. Regina Boyce [D]Del. Tony Bridges [D]Del. Benjamin Brooks [D]
Del. Jason Buckel [R]Del. Alice Cain [D]Del. Jon Cardin [D]Del. Alfred Carr [D]
Del. Mark Chang [D]Del. Lorig Charkoudian [D]Del. Nick Charles [D]Del. Luke Clippinger [D]
Del. Brian Crosby [D]Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]Del. Eric Ebersole [D]Del. Jessica Feldmark [D]
Del. Diana Fennell [D]Del. Wanika Fisher [D]Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]Del. James Gilchrist [D]
Del. Andrea Harrison [D]Del. Keith Haynes [D]Del. Anne Healey [D]Del. Shaneka Henson [D]
Sen. Shelly Hettleman [D]Del. Terri Hill [D]Del. Richard Impallaria [R]Del. Julian Ivey [D]
Del. Michael Jackson [D]Del. Ken Kerr [D]Del. Nicholaus Kipke [R]Del. Marc Korman [D]
Del. Susan Krebs [R]Del. Mary Lehman [D]Del. Jazz Lewis [D]Del. Robbyn Lewis [D]
Del. Brooke Lierman [D]Del. Mary Ann Lisanti [D]Del. Lesley Lopez [D]Del. Sara Love [D]
Del. Eric Luedtke [D]Del. Michael Malone [R]Del. Maggie McIntosh [D]Del. Mike Mckay [R]
Del. Ric Metzgar [R]Del. David Moon [D]Del. Nick Mosby [D]Del. Julie Palakovich Carr [D]
Del. Edith Patterson [D]Del. Elizabeth Proctor [D]Del. Lily Qi [D]Del. Pamela Queen [D]
Del. Kirill Reznik [D]Del. Mike Rogers [D]Del. Samuel Rosenberg [D]Del. Emily Shetty [D]
Del. Jared Solomon [D]Del. Vaughn Stewart [D]Del. Jen Terrasa [D]Del. Veronica Turner [D]
Del. Kriselda Valderrama [D]Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]Del. Alonzo Washington [D]Del. Ron Watson [D]
Del. Melissa Wells [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]Del. Nicole Williams [D]Del. Karen Young [D]
Del. Pat Young [D]


2020-02-10HouseHearing 2/24 at 2:00 p.m.
2020-02-03HouseFirst Reading House Rules and Executive Nominations

Same As/Similar To

SJ1 (Crossfiled) 2020-02-21 - Motion Special Order until 2/24 (Senator Kagan) Adopted


Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments