MD HB740 | 2019 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 77-0)
Status: Introduced on February 8 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-02-08 - Hearing 2/25 at 10:00 a.m.
Pending: House Judiciary Committee
Hearing: Feb 25 @ 10:00 am House Hearing
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Prohibiting a person from transporting into the State or manufacturing, possessing, selling, offering to sell, transferring, purchasing, or receiving a firearm manufactured after 1968 that is not imprinted with a serial number issued by a federally licensed firearms manufacturer or importer; and establishing penalties of up to 5 years imprisonment or a fine of up to $5,000, or both for violations of the Act.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Criminal Law – Firearms – Computer–Aided Fabrication and Serial Number


Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]Del. Vanessa Atterbeary [D]Del. Gabriel Acevero [D]Del. Curtis Anderson [D]
Del. Heather Bagnall [D]Del. Ben Barnes [D]Del. Darryl Barnes [D]Del. Erek Barron [D]
Del. Kumar Barve [D]Del. Regina Boyce [D]Del. Talmadge Branch [D]Del. Benjamin Brooks [D]
Del. Michael Busch [D]Del. Alice Cain [D]Del. Jon Cardin [D]Del. Alfred Carr [D]
Del. Mark Chang [D]Del. Lorig Charkoudian [D]Del. Charlotte Crutchfield [D]Del. Debra Davis [D]
Del. Dereck Davis [D]Del. Eric Ebersole [D]Del. Jessica Feldmark [D]Del. Diana Fennell [D]
Del. Wanika Fisher [D]Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]Del. Tawanna Gaines [D]Del. James Gilchrist [D]
Del. Cheryl Glenn [D]Del. Michele Guyton [D]Del. Hattie Harrison [D]Del. Keith Haynes [D]
Del. Anne Healey [D]Del. Shelly Hettleman [D]Del. Terri Hill [D]Del. Marvin Holmes [D]
Del. Michael Jackson [D]Del. Steve Johnson [D]Del. Adrienne Jones [D]Del. Anne Kaiser [D]
Del. Ariana Kelly [D]Del. Marc Korman [D]Del. Carol Krimm [D]Del. Stephen Lafferty [D]
Del. Jazz Lewis [D]Del. Robbyn Lewis [D]Del. Brooke Lierman [D]Del. Mary Ann Lisanti [D]
Del. Lesley Lopez [D]Del. Sara Love [D]Del. Eric Luedtke [D]Del. Maggie McIntosh [D]
Del. David Moon [D]Del. Nick Mosby [D]Del. Julie Palakovich Carr [D]Del. Edith Patterson [D]
Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk [D]Del. Shane Pendergrass [D]Del. Lily Qi [D]Del. Pamela Queen [D]
Del. Kirill Reznik [D]Del. Mike Rogers [D]Del. Samuel Rosenberg [D]Del. Emily Shetty [D]
Del. Jared Solomon [D]Del. Dana Stein [D]Del. Vaughn Stewart [D]Del. Charles Sydnor [D]
Del. Jen Terrasa [D]Del. Frank Turner [D]Del. Kriselda Valderrama [D]Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]
Del. Jay Walker [D]Del. Ron Watson [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]Del. Karen Young [D]
Del. Pat Young [D]


2019-02-08HouseHearing 2/25 at 10:00 a.m.
2019-02-08HouseFirst Reading Judiciary


Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments