MD HB1532 | 2020 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 81-0)
Status: Introduced on February 7 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-02-10 - Hearing 3/10 at 1:00 p.m.
Pending: House Appropriations Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Establishing that the criteria for determining eligibility for the food supplement program in the Department of Human Services are the criteria in effect on a certain date, notwithstanding certain changes in federal law; and requiring the State to provide certain food supplement program benefits for which federal funding is not available.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Human Services – Food Supplement Program – Eligibility (Protect Against Hunger Act)


Del. Jared Solomon [D]Del. Alice Cain [D]Del. Gabriel Acevero [D]Del. Curtis Anderson [D]
Del. Dalya Attar [D]Del. Vanessa Atterbeary [D]Del. Heather Bagnall [D]Del. Ben Barnes [D]
Del. Darryl Barnes [D]Del. Erek Barron [D]Del. Sandy Bartlett [D]Del. Kumar Barve [D]
Del. Regina Boyce [D]Del. Tony Bridges [D]Del. Benjamin Brooks [D]Del. Alfred Carr [D]
Del. Mark Chang [D]Del. Lorig Charkoudian [D]Del. Nick Charles [D]Del. Luke Clippinger [D]
Del. Frank Conaway [D]Del. Charlotte Crutchfield [D]Del. Bonnie Cullison [D]Del. Debra Davis [D]
Del. Dereck Davis [D]Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]Del. Eric Ebersole [D]Del. Jessica Feldmark [D]
Del. Diana Fennell [D]Del. Wanika Fisher [D]Del. Catherine Forbes [D]Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]
Del. James Gilchrist [D]Del. Michele Guyton [D]Del. Andrea Harrison [D]Del. Keith Haynes [D]
Del. Anne Healey [D]Del. Shaneka Henson [D]Sen. Shelly Hettleman [D]Del. Terri Hill [D]
Del. Julian Ivey [D]Del. Michael Jackson [D]Del. Anne Kaiser [D]Del. Ariana Kelly [D]
Del. Marc Korman [D]Del. Carol Krimm [D]Del. Mary Lehman [D]Del. Jazz Lewis [D]
Del. Robbyn Lewis [D]Del. Brooke Lierman [D]Del. Lesley Lopez [D]Del. Sara Love [D]
Del. Maggie McIntosh [D]Del. David Moon [D]Del. Nick Mosby [D]Del. Julie Palakovich Carr [D]
Del. Edith Patterson [D]Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk [D]Del. Shane Pendergrass [D]Del. Elizabeth Proctor [D]
Del. Lily Qi [D]Del. Pamela Queen [D]Del. Kirill Reznik [D]Del. Samuel Rosenberg [D]
Del. Sheila Ruth [D]Del. Sheree Sample-Hughes [D]Del. Emily Shetty [D]Del. Stephanie Smith [D]
Del. Dana Stein [D]Del. Vaughn Stewart [D]Del. Jen Terrasa [D]Del. Veronica Turner [D]
Del. Kriselda Valderrama [D]Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]Del. Alonzo Washington [D]Del. Courtney Watson [D]
Del. Melissa Wells [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]Del. Nicole Williams [D]Del. Karen Young [D]
Del. Pat Young [D]


2020-02-10HouseHearing 3/10 at 1:00 p.m.
2020-02-07HouseFirst Reading Appropriations


Code Citations

ChapterArticleSectionCitation TypeStatute Text
Human Services5501(n/a)See Bill Text
Human Services5502(n/a)See Bill Text

Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments