MD HB1491 | 2020 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 42-23)
Status: Introduced on February 7 2020 - 25% progression
Action: 2020-02-10 - Hearing 3/02 at 2:00 p.m.
Pending: House Rules and Executive Nominations Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Proposing an amendment to the Maryland Constitution to require congressional districts to conform to certain standards and that due regard be given to natural boundaries and boundaries of political subdivisions.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Congressional Districts - Standards (Anti-Gerrymandering of Maryland's Congressional Districts)


Del. Michael Malone [R]Del. Christopher Adams [R]Del. Carl Anderton [R]Del. Steven Arentz [R]
Del. Lauren Arikan [R]Del. Heather Bagnall [D]Del. Wendell Beitzel [R]Del. Joseph Boteler [R]
Del. Jason Buckel [R]Del. Alice Cain [D]Del. Alfred Carr [D]Del. Brian Chisholm [R]
Del. Barrie Ciliberti [R]Del. Jerry Clark [R]Del. Paul Corderman [R]Del. Dan Cox [R]
Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]Del. Mark Fisher [R]Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]Del. Jeff Ghrist [R]
Del. Robin Grammer [R]Del. Michael Griffith [R]Del. Michele Guyton [D]Del. Wayne Hartman [R]
Del. Shaneka Henson [D]Del. Terri Hill [D]Del. Kevin Hornberger [R]Del. Seth Howard [R]
Del. Richard Impallaria [R]Del. Jay Jacobs [R]Del. Jay Jalisi [D]Del. Ariana Kelly [D]
Del. Nicholaus Kipke [R]Del. Trent Kittleman [R]Del. Marc Korman [D]Del. Susan Krebs [R]
Del. Mary Lehman [D]Del. Brooke Lierman [D]Del. Mary Ann Lisanti [D]Del. Bob Long [R]
Del. Lesley Lopez [D]Del. Sara Love [D]Del. Nino Mangione [R]Del. Johnny Mautz [R]
Del. Susan McComas [R]Del. Mike Mckay [R]Del. Ric Metzgar [R]Del. Warren Miller [R]
Del. David Moon [D]Del. Matt Morgan [R]Del. Charles Otto [R]Del. Neil Parrott [R]
Del. Jesse Pippy [R]Del. Lily Qi [D]Del. Teresa Reilly [R]Del. April Rose [R]
Del. Sid Saab [R]Del. Emily Shetty [D]Del. Haven Shoemaker [R]Del. Jared Solomon [D]
Del. Vaughn Stewart [D]Del. Kathy Szeliga [R]Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]
Del. William Wivell [R]


2020-02-10HouseHearing 3/02 at 2:00 p.m.
2020-02-07HouseFirst Reading House Rules and Executive Nominations


Code Citations

ChapterArticleSectionCitation TypeStatute Text
XX - Congressional Districts1(n/a)See Bill Text

Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments