MD HB1362 | 2017 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 78-0)
Status: Engrossed on March 20 2017 - 50% progression, died in committee
Action: 2017-03-21 - First Reading Judicial Proceedings
Pending: Senate Judicial Proceedings Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Engrossed) [PDF]


Providing that an official of State government or a local government is immune from criminal and civil liability for refusing to provide information to the federal government or another state that will be used for specified purposes; stating it is the intent of the General Assembly to maintain community trust in Maryland governmental operations and law enforcement by clarifying the parameters of State and local participation in federal immigration enforcement efforts; requiring the Attorney General to develop specified policies; etc.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Criminal Procedure - Immigration - Community Trust


Del. Marice Morales [D]Del. Carlos Sanchez [D]Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk [D]Del. Ana Gutierrez [D]
Del. Curtis Anderson [D]Del. Angela Angel [D]Del. Vanessa Atterbeary [D]Del. Charles Barkley [D]
Del. Ben Barnes [D]Del. Darryl Barnes [D]Del. Kumar Barve [D]Del. Pamela Beidle [D]
Del. Benjamin Brooks [D]Del. Alfred Carr [D]Del. Luke Clippinger [D]Del. Frank Conaway [D]
Del. Bonnie Cullison [D]Del. Dereck Davis [D]Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]Del. Eric Ebersole [D]
Del. Diana Fennell [D]Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]Del. Barbara Frush [D]Del. Tawanna Gaines [D]
Del. James Gilchrist [D]Del. Cheryl Glenn [D]Del. Antonio Hayes [D]Del. Keith Haynes [D]
Del. Anne Healey [D]Del. Shelly Hettleman [D]Del. Terri Hill [D]Del. Sheila Hixson [D]
Del. Marvin Holmes [D]Del. Carolyn Howard [D]Del. Michael Jackson [D]Del. Sally Jameson [D]
Del. Adrienne Jones [D]Del. Anne Kaiser [D]Del. Ariana Kelly [D]Del. Tony Knotts [D]
Del. Marc Korman [D]Del. Benjamin Kramer [D]Del. Stephen Lafferty [D]Del. Clarence Lam [D]
Del. Robbyn Lewis [D]Del. Brooke Lierman [D]Del. Eric Luedtke [D]Del. Cory McCray [D]
Del. Maggie McIntosh [D]Del. Aruna Miller [D]Del. David Moon [D]Del. Dan Morhaim [D]
Del. Nick Mosby [D]Sen. Nathaniel Oaks [D]Del. Edith Patterson [D]Del. Shane Pendergrass [D]
Del. Andrew Platt [D]Del. Elizabeth Proctor [D]Del. Pamela Queen [D]Del. Kirill Reznik [D]
Del. Shane Robinson [D]Del. Samuel Rosenberg [D]Del. Sheree Sample-Hughes [D]Del. Theodore Sophocleus [D]
Del. Dana Stein [D]Del. Charles Sydnor [D]Del. James Tarlau [D]Del. Frank Turner [D]
Del. Kriselda Valderrama [D]Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]Del. Joseph Vallario [D]Del. Jeff Waldstreicher [D]
Del. Alonzo Washington [D]Del. Mary Washington [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]Del. Karen Young [D]
Del. Pat Young [D]Del. Bilal Ali [D]

Roll Calls

2017-03-17 - House - House Floor - Third Reading Passed (83-55) (Y: 83 N: 55 NV: 3 Abs: 0) [PASS]
2017-03-16 - House - House Floor - Floor Amendment {383428/1 (Delegate Kipke) Rejected (52-82) (Y: 52 N: 82 NV: 3 Abs: 4) [FAIL]


2017-03-21SenateFirst Reading Judicial Proceedings
2017-03-20HouseThird Reading Passed (83-55)
2017-03-20HouseMotion vote previous question (Delegate Gilchrist) Adopted
2017-03-20HouseSecond Reading Passed with Amendments
2017-03-20HouseFloor Amendment {383428/1 (Delegate Kipke) Rejected (52-82)
2017-03-20HouseSpecial Order until later today (Delegate Kipke) Adopted
2017-03-20HouseFavorable with Amendments {282717/1 Report Adopted
2017-03-20HouseFavorable with Amendments Report by Judiciary
2017-02-28HouseHearing 2/28 at 1:00 p.m.
2017-02-10HouseFirst Reading Judiciary


Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments