MD HB1158 | 2019 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 73-0)
Status: Introduced on February 8 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-02-08 - Hearing 3/08 at 1:00 p.m.
Pending: House Economic Matters Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Establishing certain criteria for qualified offshore wind projects applied for on or after July 1, 2017, termed Round 2 offshore wind projects; altering and extending the minimum required percentage of energy that must be derived from Tier 1 renewable sources in the State's renewable energy portfolio standard in certain years; altering and extending the minimum required percentage of Tier 1 renewable energy that must be derived from solar energy in the State's renewable energy portfolio standard in certain years; etc.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Clean Energy Jobs


Del. Mary Ann Lisanti [D]Del. Cheryl Glenn [D]Del. Gabriel Acevero [D]Del. Vanessa Atterbeary [D]
Del. Heather Bagnall [D]Del. Ben Barnes [D]Del. Erek Barron [D]Del. Kumar Barve [D]
Del. Regina Boyce [D]Del. Tony Bridges [D]Del. Alice Cain [D]Del. Jon Cardin [D]
Del. Alfred Carr [D]Del. Mark Chang [D]Del. Lorig Charkoudian [D]Del. Luke Clippinger [D]
Del. Frank Conaway [D]Del. Charlotte Crutchfield [D]Del. Bonnie Cullison [D]Del. Kathleen Dumais [D]
Del. Eric Ebersole [D]Del. Jessica Feldmark [D]Del. Diana Fennell [D]Del. Wanika Fisher [D]
Del. David Fraser-hidalgo [D]Del. Tawanna Gaines [D]Del. James Gilchrist [D]Del. Michele Guyton [D]
Del. Keith Haynes [D]Del. Anne Healey [D]Del. Shelly Hettleman [D]Del. Terri Hill [D]
Del. Marvin Holmes [D]Del. Julian Ivey [D]Del. Michael Jackson [D]Del. Steve Johnson [D]
Del. Adrienne Jones [D]Del. Ariana Kelly [D]Del. Ken Kerr [D]Del. Marc Korman [D]
Del. Carol Krimm [D]Del. Stephen Lafferty [D]Del. Robbyn Lewis [D]Del. Brooke Lierman [D]
Del. Lesley Lopez [D]Del. Sara Love [D]Del. Eric Luedtke [D]Del. Maggie McIntosh [D]
Del. David Moon [D]Del. Nick Mosby [D]Del. Julie Palakovich Carr [D]Del. Edith Patterson [D]
Del. Joseline Pena-Melnyk [D]Del. Shane Pendergrass [D]Del. Elizabeth Proctor [D]Del. Lily Qi [D]
Del. Pamela Queen [D]Del. Kirill Reznik [D]Del. Mike Rogers [D]Del. Emily Shetty [D]
Del. Stephanie Smith [D]Del. Jared Solomon [D]Del. Vaughn Stewart [D]Del. Charles Sydnor [D]
Del. Jen Terrasa [D]Del. Veronica Turner [D]Del. Kriselda Valderrama [D]Del. Geraldine Valentino-Smith [D]
Del. Alonzo Washington [D]Del. Courtney Watson [D]Del. Jheanelle Wilkins [D]Del. Karen Young [D]
Del. Pat Young [D]


2019-02-08HouseHearing 3/08 at 1:00 p.m.
2019-02-08HouseFirst Reading Economic Matters


Maryland State Sources

Bill Comments