HOUSE No. 2419

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

PRESENTED BY:

Tackey Chan

To the Honorable Senate and House of Representatives of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in General Court assembled:

The undersigned legislators and/or citizens respectfully petition for the adoption of the accompanying bill:

An Act to remove the film tax credit expiration date.

PETITION OF:

NAME:	DISTRICT/ADDRESS:
Tackey Chan	2nd Norfolk
Louis L. Kafka	8th Norfolk
Diana DiZoglio	First Essex
Brian W. Murray	10th Worcester
Paul McMurtry	11th Norfolk
Peter Capano	11th Essex
Daniel Cahill	10th Essex
Steven Ultrino	33rd Middlesex
Jack Patrick Lewis	7th Middlesex
William J. Driscoll, Jr.	7th Norfolk
David Paul Linsky	5th Middlesex
Steven S. Howitt	4th Bristol
Natalie M. Higgins	4th Worcester
Frank A. Moran	17th Essex
Ann-Margaret Ferrante	5th Essex
Richard M. Haggerty	30th Middlesex
Thomas M. Stanley	9th Middlesex
Mathew J. Muratore	1st Plymouth

Susannah M. Whipps	2nd Franklin
John J. Lawn, Jr.	10th Middlesex
Josh S. Cutler	6th Plymouth
Christina A. Minicucci	14th Essex
Natalie M. Blais	1st Franklin
Tram T. Nguyen	18th Essex
Joseph W. McGonagle, Jr.	28th Middlesex
Elizabeth A. Malia	11th Suffolk
RoseLee Vincent	16th Suffolk
Donald H. Wong	9th Essex
Michael S. Day	31st Middlesex
Danielle W. Gregoire	4th Middlesex
Paul F. Tucker	7th Essex
Michael J. Finn	6th Hampden
Bruce J. Ayers	1st Norfolk
Daniel J. Ryan	2nd Suffolk
Adrian C. Madaro	1st Suffolk
Angelo J. Puppolo, Jr.	12th Hampden
Daniel M. Donahue	16th Worcester
Bradley H. Jones, Jr.	20th Middlesex
Kevin G. Honan	17th Suffolk
Patrick M. O'Connor	Plymouth and Norfolk
John Barrett, III	1st Berkshire
Kenneth I. Gordon	21st Middlesex
Alice Hanlon Peisch	14th Norfolk
Gerard J. Cassidy	9th Plymouth
Mark J. Cusack	5th Norfolk
James Arciero	2nd Middlesex
Sarah K. Peake	4th Barnstable
Elizabeth A. Poirier	14th Bristol
Daniel R. Cullinane	12th Suffolk
David Biele	4th Suffolk
Paul R. Feeney	Bristol and Norfolk
Bruce E. Tarr	First Essex and Middlesex
Paul J. Donato	35th Middlesex
Norman J. Orrall	12th Bristol
Bradford Hill	4th Essex
David M. Nangle	17th Middlesex
Thomas P. Walsh	12th Essex

Kate Hogan	3rd Middlesex
Mike Connolly	26th Middlesex
Viriato M. deMacedo	Plymouth and Barnstable
Joseph A. Boncore	First Suffolk and Middlesex
Angelo L. D'Emilia	8th Plymouth
Brendan P. Crighton	Third Essex
Dean A. Tran	Worcester and Middlesex
Carmine Lawrence Gentile	13th Middlesex
Thomas A. Golden, Jr.	16th Middlesex
Sal N. DiDomenico	Middlesex and Suffolk
Shawn Dooley	9th Norfolk
Denise C. Garlick	13th Norfolk
Colleen M. Garry	36th Middlesex
Rady Mom	18th Middlesex
Harold P. Naughton, Jr.	12th Worcester
José F. Tosado	9th Hampden
Daniel R. Carey	2nd Hampshire
Smitty Pignatelli	4th Berkshire
Edward F. Coppinger	10th Suffolk
Rebecca L. Rausch	Norfolk, Bristol and Middlesex
Patricia A. Haddad	5th Bristol
John C. Velis	4th Hampden
John F. Keenan	Norfolk and Plymouth
Tricia Farley-Bouvier	3rd Berkshire
Liz Miranda	5th Suffolk
Maria Duaime Robinson	6th Middlesex
Kimberly N. Ferguson	1st Worcester
Michael O. Moore	Second Worcester
Jeffrey N. Roy	10th Norfolk
James K. Hawkins	2nd Bristol
Claire D. Cronin	11th Plymouth
Linda Dean Campbell	15th Essex
Brian M. Ashe	2nd Hampden
Hannah Kane	11th Worcester
David M. Rogers	24th Middlesex
James M. Kelcourse	1st Essex
William C. Galvin	6th Norfolk
Patrick Joseph Kearney	4th Plymouth
David Henry Argosky LeBoeuf	17th Worcester

David T. Vieira	3rd Barnstable
John H. Rogers	12th Norfolk
Mary S. Keefe	15th Worcester
Stephan Hay	3rd Worcester
Carolyn C. Dykema	8th Middlesex
Mindy Domb	3rd Hampshire
Daniel J. Hunt	13th Suffolk
Paul W. Mark	2nd Berkshire
Lindsay N. Sabadosa	1st Hampshire
Nick Collins	First Suffolk
David Allen Robertson	19th Middlesex

HOUSE No. 2419

By Mr. Chan of Quincy, a petition (accompanied by bill, House, No. 2419) of Tackey Chan and others relative to the expiration date of the film tax credit. Revenue.

[SIMILAR MATTER FILED IN PREVIOUS SESSION SEE HOUSE, NO. 1491 OF 2017-2018.]

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts

In the One Hundred and Ninety-First General Court (2019-2020)

An Act to remove the film tax credit expiration date.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives in General Court assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows:

- 1 SECTION 1. Chapter 63 of the Acts of 2007 is hereby amended by striking out section
- 2 15.
- 3 SECTION 2. Chapter 158 of the Acts of 2005 is hereby amended by striking out section
- 4 9 and inserting in place thereof the following: -
- 5 "This act shall be effective for tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2006."