BY SENATOR PETERSON

A RESOLUTION

To commend Teresa Anasagasti of Morris Jeff Community School on being named Teacher of the Year from a school in Senate District 5 for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.

WHEREAS, excellence in teaching is the result of commitment, dedication, inspiration, patience, creativity, hard work, and the highest order of professional integrity; and

WHEREAS, research clearly demonstrates that teachers are paramount to student achievement and it has been estimated that a teacher has two to three times the impact of any other school factor; and

WHEREAS, Teacher of the Year programs were created as a means to publicly honor and recognize the critical role of instructional excellence in ensuring student success in school and in life; and

WHEREAS, the outstanding educator named Teacher of the Year for a school located in Senate District 5 is Teresa Anasagasti of Morris Jeff Community School; and

WHEREAS, this exemplary educator is held in the highest regard by her students, her colleagues, and her community.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby sincerely commend Teresa Anasagasti of Morris Jeff Community School on being named Teacher of the Year from a school in Senate District 5 for exemplary and dedicated service on "Teacher of the Year Day" in the Louisiana Senate.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to Teresa Anasagasti of Morris Jeff Community School.

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE