SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 170

BY SENATOR MARIONNEAUX

A RESOLUTION

To commend the Livonia High School baseball team upon winning the 2010 District 8-3A Co-Championship, Bi-District Championship, Regional Championship, Quarterfinal Championship, upon qualifying for the Class 3A state tournament, and upon being a state semifinalist.

WHEREAS, the Livonia High School baseball team completed an outstanding season with a record of 30-5 and a District 8-3A record of 7-1; and

WHEREAS, the Livonia High School baseball team won the titles of district, bidistrict, regional, and quarterfinal champions; and

WHEREAS, the baseball team qualified for the Class 3A state tournament and was a state semifinalist; and

WHEREAS, each member of the team deserves a special recognition for their contributions and for performing at such a high level of excellence throughout the 2010 baseball season; and

WHEREAS, the Livonia High School baseball team members are senior players: Dalton Torres, Boyd Bergeron, Tyler Lebeau, Hunter Guidroz, Brogan Gurr and Kaleb Clark; junior players, Patrick Juge and Brentan Lacour; and freshman players Dylan Bergeron, Brandon Armand, Dylan Gremillion, Jacob Gabor, and Chris Cline; and

WHEREAS, the accomplishments of the team could not have been achieved without the leadership, dedication, and instruction of Coach Jason Lemoine, and assistant coaches Lance Jarreau, and Kenny Langlois; and

WHEREAS, the Livonia High School baseball team upholds the values and winning tradition of Livonia High and makes all of Pointe Coupee Parish and Livonia High School students, alumni, and fans proud. THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Senate of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the Livonia High School baseball team upon winning the 2010 District 8-3A Co-Championship, Bi-District Championship, Regional Championship, Quarterfinal Championship, upon qualifying for the Class 3A state tournament, and upon being a state semifinalist.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to Coach Jason Lemoine.

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE