BY SENATOR GARY SMITH

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend and congratulate the St. Charles Catholic High School Football Team upon its nonpareil excellence during the 2011 football season that culminated in winning the 2011 Louisiana High School Athletic Association Class 3A State Championship.

WHEREAS, the St. Charles Catholic High School Football Team, under the tutelage of Head Coach Frank Monica and assistant coaches Paul Waguespack, Ty Monica, Wayne Stein, Tom Buisson, Chris Perrone, Mike Pecoraro, Jerry Schexnayder, Millard Roberson, and Alex Vicknair were crowned the District 7-3A Champs, after completing an impressive district schedule and sweeping the district with a stellar record of five victories and no defeats; and

WHEREAS, the team capped off a magnificent season by winning the 2011 Louisiana High School Athletic Association Class 3A State Championship and finishing with an outstanding overall record of fifteen victories and no defeats; and

WHEREAS, in winning the championship, the St. Charles Catholic Comets displayed the courage, determination, fortitude, and desire of all championship teams; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Frank Monica and his team of assistant coaches with their excellent coaching and motivational skills led the team to the school's first Class 3A state football championship title, and Coach Frank Monica was named the District 7-3A Coach of the Year, and NFL High School Coach of the Year for the state of Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, the St. Charles Catholic High School football players, coaches, managers, trainer, and videographer all displayed both excellence and impeccable team concept throughout the season, and each of the intrepid young players deserves individual recognition for their vital contribution to the winning effort and the success of the football program at St. Charles Catholic High School; and

WHEREAS, Austin Weber, Brandon Hubbard, Marcus Hall, Jordan Favorite, Jeffrey Hall, Ross Authement, Donnie Savoie, Connor Western, Dane Authement, Macky Cortez, Chad McNeil, Jemal Baptiste, Felix Joseph, Allen Hooker, Erron Lewis, Evin Stein, Sammy Miller, Tyler Thibodeaux, Garrett Lubin, Andrew Poulos, Justin Dubose, Cody Ortego, Sam

SCR NO. 91 ENROLLED

McMahon, Eric Lewis, Mario Young, Corey Tassin, Brandon Zimmer, Cameron Torres, Austin Douroux, Dustin Satterlee, Jordan Brooks, Lazedrick Thompson, Cameron Taylor, Connor Pecoul, Chris Millet, Ethan Ocmond, Eian Mitchell, Jordan Landry, Dante Scarpero, Jordan Snowdy, Luke Jackson, Kobi Dennis, Ernesto Mora, Connor Smith, Trevor Arceneaux, Jonathan Scarpero, Jeffrey Millet, Jordan Hitt, Kobie Houston, Nick Montegut, Cody Duhe, Patrick Juneau, Brady Ross, Auston Grover, Alex Navarro, Tyris Smith, John Campbell, Hunter Specht, David Bleakley, Luke Cali, Michael Hebert, Tyler Forsythe, Gabriel Alarcon, Dylan Bardell, Austin Breaux, Dylan Turner, Austin Troxler, Michael Bosarge, Taylor Cochran, Hunter Waldridge, Sean McGraw, Kerry Waguespack, Brandon Andry, Desten Brock, Jason Andrepont, Albert Hane, Michael Millet, Dillon Bourgeois, Carter Duhe, Justin Jase, Zach Maurin, Matt Torres, Greg Vicknair, LaJaylin Smith, Brandon Mackles, Shawn Alonzo, Ricky Gaubert, Fritzel Senauth, Marcus Navarro, Eric Eymard, Darious Robertson, and Jake Levatino, and videographer Gary Zeringue, trainer Gary Western, manager Perry Prudhomme, and assistant managers Nick Forsythe, Kara Craighead, Nicole Klibert, Angelique Boyd, and Chaselyn Fletche are all recognized and commended for their determination and dedication to the sport, resulting in a phenomenal season with an impressive undefeated overall record of fifteen wins and no losses; and

WHEREAS, the coaches have instilled in these players the kind of leadership and motivational skills needed to achieve great success both on and off the football field; and

WHEREAS, through its display of good sportsmanship, hard work, and outstanding play on the field and off, the St. Charles High School Comets bring a commanding sense of honor and immense pride to their school, their city, and to the state of Louisiana; and

WHEREAS, the Legislature of Louisiana joins the citizens of Louisiana in commending the coaches and players of St. Charles Catholic High School Football Team for their hard work and outstanding accomplishment on winning the state Class 3A State Championship Title.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend and congratulate the St. Charles Catholic High School football team upon its nonpareil excellence during the 2011 football season that culminated in winning the Louisiana High School Athletic Association Class 3A State Championship Title.

SCR NO. 91 ENROLLED

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to the principal, Andrew Cupit, and head football coach, Frank Monica, of St. Charles Catholic High School.

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES