SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 133

## BY SENATOR COLOMB AND REPRESENTATIVE EDMONDS

## A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend and congratulate the Parkview Baptist High School football team upon winning the 2015 Division II state championship.

WHEREAS, the Parkview Baptist High School football team completed a sensational season when they earned the title of 2015 Division II state champions after defeating St. Thomas More by a score of 24-21 in the thrilling championship game at the Superdome; and

WHEREAS, this was the culmination of an unforgettable overall season with ten wins and three losses and a district record of six wins and only one loss; and

WHEREAS, while performing at the highest level of excellence during the 2015 regular season and throughout the playoffs, each of these outstanding Eagles deserves recognition for his vital contribution to the team winning effort: Nelson Smith, Joseph Roy, Sam O'Brien, Preston Roberts, Reginald Hayes, Peyton Phillips, Dante' Harris, Austin Girod, Jordan Cantrell, Colten Jumonville, Chris Rees, Brennan Dorsey, McKane Kinchen, Cole Mayet, Caleb Meaux, Dwayne Wilson, Wade Simmons, Jacob Ruffin, Tyler Frederick, Hayden Warren, Hunter Daniel, Jared Doyle, Kyle Washington, Kayin White, William Fazende, Terry Tolliver, Darrel Cyprian Jr., TJ Butler, Hayden Robert, Dustin Philippe, Matthew Murla, Connor Joffrion, Ladd McCaughey, Caden McGrath, Connor Reid, Matthew Kapoulas, Kirby Parker, Gage O'Neal, Tzuriel Pedigo, Brohn Brignac, Will Teague, BJ Gaines, Corey Cotton, Evan Chaney, Micah Ferry, Xavier Davis, Schaffer Cobb, Jonathan Waguespack, Joshua Fisher, Tyler Boone, Josh Mitchell, Trenton Harrington, Peyton Becnel, Parker Kirby, Hunter Wascom, Grant Kerstens, Colin Teague, Justin Kairdolf, Benji Stansell, Hamdi Sheikha, Ty Petty, Mason Moore, Cameron Watts, Kobe Baylock, Mason McKey, Dillon Hoglen, Miller Boyd, Brett Suits, and Trent Kavanaugh; and

SCR NO. 133 <u>ENROLLED</u>

WHEREAS, the amazing accomplishments of the team could not have been achieved

without the guidance and skills of head coach Jay Mayet, and his devoted coaching staff

including Scott Dieterich, Cade Worsham, Matt Shelton, BJ Wilson, Patrick Spikes, Jake

Clouatre, Nick West, Cole Robin, Kendell Sibley, trainer Alan Miller, and athletic director

Kenny Guillot as well as all of the other individuals who contributed to the success of the

school's football program by instilling an ethic of winning and demonstrating the kind of

commitment, leadership and motivational skills needed to produce winners both on and off

the field; and

WHEREAS, the team's outstanding 2015 season upholds the glorious tradition of the

Eagles, and all Parkview alumni and fans recognize the immense pride and distinguished

honor that the team brings to its school, community, and state.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby

commend the Parkview Baptist High School football team upon winning the 2015 Division

II state championship and does hereby extend best wishes to the players, coaches, and

everyone involved with this fine football program as they celebrate their exceptional season

and prepare for continued success in the future.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to

athletic director Kenny Guillot.

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Page 2 of 2