BY SENATORS CORTEZ AND PERRY

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

To commend and congratulate Coach Robert "Ted" Davidson and the Acadiana Wreckin'
Rams football team assistant coaches on winning four state Class 5A championships
out of their impressive six appearances since 2005.

WHEREAS, the Acadiana Wreckin' Rams football team has appeared in six state championship games since 2005, and are the 2006, 2010, 2013, and 2014 Class 5A champions; and

WHEREAS, in 2006, the Wreckin' Rams, under the direction of Head Coach Ted Davidson and coaches Scott McCullough, Gary Fontenot, Neal Lege, George Harris, Larry Breaux, and Bob Fabre, won their first Class 5A state championship with a score of 13 to 10 over the Sulphur Golden Tors coached by Paul Bourgeois; and

WHEREAS, in 2010, the Wreckin' Rams, lead by Head Coach Ted Davidson and coaches Scott McCullough, Gary Fontenot, Neal Lege, Dawson Durbin, George Harris, and Gavin Peters, won the Class 5A state championship 21 to 14 over the previously undefeated West Monroe Rebels coached by Don Shows; and

WHEREAS, in 2013, the Wreckin' Rams and Head Coach Ted Davidson and coaches Dawson Durbin, George Harris, Gavin Peters, Jud Broussard, Kyle Seibold, Jordan Romero, Clay Courtier, and Jimmy Hemsell, won the Class 5A state championship 77 to 41 over the previously undefeated Parkway Panthers coached by David Feaster; and

WHEREAS, during the 2013 championship game the Wreckin' Rams broke the record for rushing yards in a Class 5A championship game, the record for rushing yards in any state title game in the era of the Prep Classic, broke the record for most points in a Classic game, broke the record for most rushing touchdowns in a title game, and the two teams collectively broke the record for most combined points in a Classic game; and

SCR NO. 122 <u>ENROLLED</u>

WHEREAS, in 2014, the Wreckin' Rams, lead by Head Coach Ted Davidson and

coaches Dawson Durbin, George Harris, Gavin Peters, Jud Broussard, Kyle Seibold, Jordan

Romero, Clay Courtier, and Jimmy Hemsell, defended their title as Class 5A state

champions defeating the previously undefeated Destrehan Wildcats, coached by Stephen

Robicheaux, with a score of 23 to 7; and

WHEREAS, in those years the Acadiana Wreckin' Rams football team has

maintained an impressive playoff record of 34 wins and only 6 losses.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby

commend and congratulate Coach Ted Davidson and the Acadiana Wreckin' Rams football

team assistant coaches on their amazing program and four Class 5A state champion titles

since 2005.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to

Robert Davidson, Scott McCullough, Dawson Durbin, Gary Fontenot, Neal Lege, George

Harris, Larry Breaux, Bob Fabre, Gavin Peters, Jud Broussard, Kyle Seibold, Jordan

Romero, Clay Courtier, and Jimmy Hemsell.

PRESIDENT OF THE SENATE

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Page 2 of 2